Officers for 2009:

President: Nicole Boon Norris High School 25211 South 68th Street Firth, Nebraska 68358 402-719-0010 Fax 402-791-0027 Vice-president: Emily Neve Alice Buffet Middle School 4205 N 146th Plaza Omaha, NE 68116 Emily.neve@ops.org
Secretary: Katie Wright Crete High School 1500 East 15th Crete, NE 68333 402-826-5811 Home 2055 Star Seward, NE 68434 402-646-5403 Treasurer: Clark A. Kolterman Seward High School 532 Northern Hgts Seward, NE 68434 or 660 East Pinewood Avenue Seward, NE 68434 402-643-6138 Cell: 402-641-3945 Clark.kolterman@connectsward.org
Immediate Past President: Charlie Gould Millard South High School 14905 Q Street Omaha, NE 68137-2599 402-895-8261 charles.gould@CDX.net Journal Editor: Erika Bruening Seward High School 532 Northern Hgts. Seward , NE 68434 402-643-2988 erika.bruening@connect
Writing Workshops: David Martin 9905 Rockbrook Omaha, NE 68137 fine-lines@cox.net At Large Board Member: Kim Larson Papillion LaVista Schools 420 South Washington Papillion, NE 68046 402-537-6232 kylarson@paply.esu3.org
Ways and Means: Gerry Cox 4000 Washington Lincoln, NE 68506 gerrycox@alltel.net NCTE Liaison: Dr. Pat Friesen Lincoln Public Schools 5901 "O" Street Lincoln, NE 68510 patfriesen@gmail.com
Writing Project Rep: Amy Hottovy Centennial Schools 1301 Centennial Drive Utica, NE 68626 amy.hottovy@centennialpublic.org Student Writing-Writing Achievement Awards and Promising Young Writers Awards: Dr. Robert Brooke University of NE 202 Andrews Hall Lincoln NE 68588-0333 rbrookel@unlnotes.unl.edu
At Large Board Member: Tracy Wernsman Omaha Public Schools 3215 Cuming Street Omaha, NE 68132 Tracy.wernsman@ops.org 402-557-2437 OPS Representative: Melissa Schroeder Elementary Cir., Consultant Reading at OPS 3215 Cuming Street Omaha, NE 68131 402-557-2449
OPS Representative: Shell Erickson 3215 Cuming Street Omaha, NE 68131 402-557-2449 Shelly.erickson@ops.org Lincoln Public Schools Representative: David Smith Box 82889 Lincoln, NE 68501 402-436-1811 Fax: 402-436-1682 dsmith@lps.org
Teacher of color Representative: Ceic Neiman Papillion LaVista Schools 420 East Centennial Road Papillion, NE 68046 402-898-0400 ccicneiman@cox.net Student Teacher of the Year: Nancy Schultz east Butler High School 212 South Madison Brainard, NE 68626 402-545-2081 nschultz@esu7.org
Reading Association Representative: Sharon Bishop Heartland Schools 1501 Front Street Henderson, NE 68371 402-723-4434 sbishop@esu6.org