Perkins Grant Monitoring

The following documents have been prepared to assist the staff of the Nebraska Department of Education in monitoring approved projects of the Carl D. Perkins Career and Technical Education Act.

Please note,  the files here are representative of Perkins IV. New manuals pertaining to Perkins V coming soon.

The monitoring process, which should occur twice within a five-year period, has the following purposes:

  1. Determine compliance with the assurances listed in the local application.
  2. Evaluate progress toward the goals identified in the local application.
  3. Verify that programs that have been approved as meeting program standards are in compliance.
  4. Review progress toward meeting core indicators.
  5. Provide technical assistance for meeting the goals identified in the local application.

For additional information about the monitoring process, please review the grant monitoring guide which represents your sub-recipient status.

Monitoring Manuals

NDE Monitors - 2020-2021

Carol Packard, carol.packard@nebraska.gov
Central Community College
Metro Community College
Mid-Plains Community College/NCTA
Northeast Community College
Southeast Community College
Western Community College

Greg Stahr,  greg.stahr@nebraska.gov
Columbus
Lexington
Millard
Norfolk

Teri Sloup, teri.sloup@nebraska.gov
Beatrice
Bellevue
ESU 4
North Platte

Teri Sloup / Sydney Kobza, teri.sloup@nebraska.gov / sydney.kobza@nebraska.gov
Crete
Grand Island
Hastings
Kearney

Jacqui Garrison, jacqui.garrison@nebraska.gov
ESU 01
ESU 02
ESU 08
ESU 10
ESU 17

Tony Glenn, tony.glenn@nebraska.gov
Alliance
ESU 13
ESU 16
Gering
Scottsbluff

Teri Sloup / Sydney Kobza, teri.sloup@nebraska.gov / sydney.kobza@nebraska.gov
Elkhorn
Omaha
Papillion-LaVista
Ralston

Donna Hoffman,  donna.hoffman@nebraska.gov
ESU 5
ESU 7
ESU 11
Lincoln
South Sioux City

Kristin Vest,  kristin.vest@nebraska.gov
ESU 3
ESU 6
ESU 15
Fremont
Westside

Therese Marzouk,  therese.marzouk@nebraska.gov
Blair
ESU 09
Gretna
reVISION
Schuyler

2019-2020 NDE Grant Monitor List (by sub-recipient):

Updated July 6, 2020 8:28pm