reVISION Action Grant

Program Overview/Purpose

The purpose of the reVISION Action Grant is to improve, modernize, and expand career and technical education (CTE) programs to align with Nebraska’s economic priorities and workforce demands. The reVISION Action grant program provides Perkins funds for eligible secondary and postsecondary recipients to help implement the reVISION action steps developed and identified throughout the reVISION local and regional CTE assessments.

This supplemental grant initiative is aimed at fostering innovation in CTE programming across Nebraska. Grant activities should be part of a larger effort for transformational change and school improvement and aimed at addressing the strategic priorities of Nebraska CTE.

reVISION Action grants provide eligible recipients an opportunity to apply for additional Perkins dollars awarded through a competitive process to implement innovative strategies to transform and expand the quality of CTE programming in Nebraska. This initiative will help distribute federal CTE dollars broadly across Nebraska to applicants who may not otherwise have had the resources to implement significant innovations in CTE with only the funds generated through the Perkins formula grant. Over time, best practices will be identified along with opportunities to appropriately scale successful strategies across the state.

reVISION Action Grant 2024-2025 Timeframe

November 20, 2023: Application & guidance docs become available and submission site opens

March 22, 2024: Applications due by 5:00 pm CST

June 7, 2024 : Grant awards announced (following State Board of Education approval)

July 1, 2024- June 30, 2025: Grant Award Period

August 21, 2025: Final Reimbursement Requests (Closeouts) Due
(Please disregard any automated messages from the GMS indicating a later due date.)

Prior to Applying:


Submit Completed Applications To:

 reVISION Action Grant Submission Tool

Information & Resources

The following documents and resources may be helpful in planning and writing your project proposal:

2023-2024 reVISION Action Grant Award Recipients

Centennial Public School
Educational Service Unit 7
Harvard Public Schools
Hershey Public Schools
Lincoln Public Schools
Metropolitan Community College
Norris Schools District 160
Perkins County Schools
Ralston Public Schools
Southern School District 1
Syracuse-Dunbar-Avoca High School
Wakefield Community Schools

Past reVISION Action Grant Award Recipients

2020-2021 reVISION Action Grant Award Recipients

Grant award period: October 2, 2020 – June 30, 2021

Twenty-two reVISION Action grant applications were received — a total funding request of $1,707,658!
After review by selection teams comprised of internal and external reviewers, the following proposals were selected:

  • Bancroft-Rosalie Community School
  • Columbus Public Schools
  • ESU 09 *
  • Hershey Public Schools
  • Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture (NCTA)
  • Northeast Community College
  • Ralston Public Schools
  • Seward Public Schools
  • South Central Nebraska Unified District
  • Stapleton Public Schools
  • Sutherland Public Schools

* ESU 9’s proposal included 4 districts collaborating: Adams Central, Doniphan-Trumbull, Harvard, and Kenesaw

2021-2022 reVISION Action Grant Award Recipients

Grant Award Period: August 6, 2021 – June 30, 2022

A total of 36 reVISION Action grant applications were received with a total funding request of $3,042,431.
After selection by teams comprised of internal and external reviewers, the following grants were awarded:

Award Recipients Amount
Columbus Public Schools  $ 100,000
Doniphan-Trumbull Public School  96,787
Educational Service Unit 6 (ESU6)  70,555
Freeman Public Schools  78,871
Hershey Public Schools  100,000
Johnson Brock Public Schools 37,238
Louisville Public Schools  87,154
Madison Public Schools 32,962
Mid-Plains Community College  89,689
Northwest Public Schools  100,000
Ogallala Public Schools  100,000
Plattsmouth Community Schools 19,881
Stapleton Public Schools  88,251
Tri County Public Schools  93,649
Umonhon Nation Public School  100,000
Western Nebraska Community College  77,628
Yutan Public Schools  100,000
Action Grant Total $   1,372,665

For any reVISION Action Grant questions, please contact Therese Marzouk:

2022-2023 reVISION Action Grant Award Recipients

Award Recipients Amount
Bloomfield CS $ 29,473
Columbus PS $ 100,000
Crete PS $ 100,000
ESU 2 $ 98,436
ESU 5 $ 100,000
Leigh CS $ 81,522
MCC $ 99,148
Milford PS $ 100,000
Ogallala PS $ 100,000
Plattsmouth CS $ 35,430
Scottsbluff PS $ 9,600
Sidney PS $ 60,072
WNCC $ 100,000
Action Grant Total $ 1,013,681 

For more information, please contact Therese Marzouk:

Updated November 20, 2023 7:00am