Questions, Comments, or Corrections? Let us know!

Office of Early Childhood Education Staff


Melody Hobson

Early Childhood Training Center

Meleah Gamvroudis
Jené Chapman
Program Specialist
Maria Flores
Early Childhood Associate
Dena Johnson
Child Care Resource & Referral
Tina Koeppe
Instructional Design Specialist
Julie Miller
Career Development Specialist
Kim Schamp
Administrative Assistant
Angela Thelen
Nebraska Early Learning Library Associate
Instructional Design Specialist

Programs & Partnerships

Kristine Luebbe
Ann Adams
Marketing & Communications Specialist
Carol Burk
Early Childhood Education Specialist
Emly Daberkow
Early Childhood Education Specialist
Tammi Hicken
Early Childhood Data Manager
Kelly Jones
Early Childhood Education Specialist
Steph Knust
Head Start State Collaboration Director
Tracy Went
Coach Collaboration Specialist

Step Up to Quality

Lauri Cimino
Lynne Cook
Coach Specialist
Jenny Fleming
Program Quality Specialist
Morgan Krull
Program Coordinator
Diane Lewis
Rating Specialist

NDE Office of Early Childhood
500 S. 84th St., 2nd Floor
Lincoln, NE  68510-2611
Fax: 402-471-0117

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 94987
Lincoln, NE 68509-4987

Early Childhood Training Center
6949 S. 110th Street
La Vista, NE 68128-5722
Phone: 402-557-6880
Toll Free: 1-800-892-4453
Fax: 402-557-6890

Updated May 31, 2024 4:59pm