Questions, Comments, or Corrections? Let us know!

Office of Early Childhood Staff

Staff members of the Office of Early Childhood are housed in Lincoln, at the Nebraska State Office Building, and in Omaha at the Early Childhood Training Center, in the Educational Service Unit #3 building.

Nebraska Department of Education
Office of Early Childhood

301 Centennial Mall South
P.O. Box 94987
Lincoln, NE 68509-4987
Phone: 402-471- 3184
Fax: 402-471-0117

Nebraska Department of Education
Office of Early Childhood/
Early Childhood Training Center

6949 S. 110th Street
La Vista, NE 68128-5722
Phone: 402-557-6880; 1-800-892-4453
Fax: 402-557-6890

Staff List

Melody Hobson

Administrator
melody.hobson@nebraska.gov

402-471-0263

Ann Adams

Program Associate
ann.adams@nebraska.gov

402-471-1861

Teresa Berube

Early Childhood Special Education Coordinator
teresa.berube@nebraska.gov

402-471-4319

Linda Bray

Training Coordinator
linda.bray@nebraska.gov

402-557-6892

Amy Bunnell

Part C Coordinator
amy.bunnell@nebraska.gov

402-471-0817

Jene Chapman

Program Specialist
jene.chapman@nebraska.gov

402-557-6882

Lauri Cimino

Step Up to Quality Director
lauri.cimino@nebraska.gov

402-471-0348

Lynne Cook

Step Up to Quality, Coach Specialist
lynne.cook@nebraska.gov

402-471-3501

Jenny Fleming

Step Up to Quality, Program Quality Specialist
jenny.fleming@nebraska.gov

402-471-4389

Meleah Gamvroudis

Media Specialist
meleah.gamvroudis@nebraska.gov

402-557-6888

Tammi Hicken

Program Specialist
tammi.hicken@nebraska.gov

402-471-3184

Dena Johnson

Program Associate
Child Care Resource and Referral
dena.johnson@nebraska.gov

402-557-6886

Morgan Krull

Step Up to Quality, Office Associate
morgan.krull@nebraska.gov

402-471-8204

Diane Lewis

Step Up to Quality, Quality Rating Specialist
diane.lewis@nebraska.gov

402-557-6891

Catie Limbach

Early Childhood Education Specialist
catie.limbach@nebraska.gov

402-471-0951

Kristine Luebbe

Early Childhood Education Specialist
kristine.luebbe@nebraska.gov

402-471-1860

Joan Luebbers

Head Start State Collaboration Director
joan.luebbers@nebraska.gov

402-471-2463

Linda Meyers

Early Childhood Education Specialist
linda.meyers@nebraska.gov

402-471-2980

Katie Miller

Career Development Coordinator
katie.miller@nebraska.gov

402-557-6889

Emily Nash

Training Coordinator
emily.nash@nebraska.gov

402-557-6893

Chris Rowe

Program Associate
chris.rowe@nebraska.gov

402-557-6884

Kim Schamp

Office Associate, Administrative Assistant
kim.schamp@nebraska.gov

402-557-6881

Kim Texel

Early Childhood Education Specialist
kim.texel@nebraska.gov

402-471-4386

Deb Walls

Office Associate
deb.walls@nebraska.gov

402-557-6883