Questions, Comments, or Corrections? Let us know!

Contact Us

Staff members of the Office of Early Childhood are housed in Lincoln, at the Nebraska State Office Building, and in Omaha at the Early Childhood Training Center, in the Educational Service Unit #3 building.

Nebraska Department of Education
Office of Early Childhood
500 S. 84th St., 2nd Floor
Lincoln, NE  68510-2611

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 94987
Lincoln, NE 68509-4987
Fax: 402-471-0117

Nebraska Department of Education
Office of Early Childhood
Early Childhood Training Center
6949 S. 110th Street
La Vista, NE 68128-5722
Phone: 402-557-6880; 1-800-892-4453
Fax: 402-557-6890

Staff List

Melody Hobson

402-860-4055

Ann Adams

Program Associate
ann.adams@nebraska.gov

531-207-8328

Alyssa Anson

Early Childhood Education Specialist
alyssa.anson@nebraska.gov

531-207-9789

Amy Bunnell

Part C Coordinator
amy.bunnell@nebraska.gov

402-580-9730

Jene Chapman

Program Specialist
jene.chapman@nebraska.gov

402-378-3796

Lauri Cimino

Step Up to Quality Director
lauri.cimino@nebraska.gov

531-333-6453

Lynne Cook

Step Up to Quality, Coach Specialist
lynne.cook@nebraska.gov

531-207-2218

Jenny Fleming

Step Up to Quality, Program Quality Specialist
jenny.fleming@nebraska.gov

531-530-9028

Meleah Gamvroudis

Director of Early Childhood Training Center
meleah.gamvroudis@nebraska.gov

531-301-0140

Tammi Hicken

Program Specialist
tammi.hicken@nebraska.gov

531-207-8917

Dena Johnson

Program Associate
Child Care Resource and Referral
dena.johnson@nebraska.gov

531-205-9080

Morgan Krull

Step Up to Quality, Program Coordinator
morgan.krull@nebraska.gov

844-807-5712

Diane Lewis

Step Up to Quality, Quality Rating Specialist
diane.lewis@nebraska.gov

402-619-1009

Kristine Luebbe

Director of Early Childhood Programs and Partnerships
kristine.luebbe@nebraska.gov

531-510-8101

Joan Luebbers

Head Start State Collaboration Director
joan.luebbers@nebraska.gov

531-207-9832

Julie Miller

Early Childhood Career Development Specialist
julie.miller@nebraska.gov

531-213-6122

Evette Phillips

Office Associate
evette.phillips@nebraska.gov

531-205-9065

Chris Rowe

Program Associate
chris.rowe@nebraska.gov

531-205-9252

Kim Schamp

Office Associate, Administrative Assistant
kim.schamp@nebraska.gov

402-981-8462

Kim Texel

Early Childhood Education Specialist
kim.texel@nebraska.gov

531-207-9852

Robyn Woods

Early Childhood Training Specialist
robyn.woods@nebraska.gov

531-444-6722

Updated April 14, 2021 4:29pm