Workshop Events & Materials

Events for 2019-2020

Nebraska International Language Association (NILA) Conference

NILA’s annual conference will be at the University of Kearney, Friday and Saturday, October 11-12. Please plan on attending as we discuss the world language standards roll out. As always, there will be expert presenters and a range of professional development offerings. Register with NILA at their conference website.

Raising the Bar: Nebraska World Language Standards Workshops

The Revised Nebraska World Language Standards offer a greater emphasis on language production, global perspectives, and ownership in language learning. The NDE World Language Education Specialist offers an opportunity to talk about the revised world language standards and their potential impact to districts, to develop standards-based activities, and to collaborate with peers. Expect a fast-paced day with practical ideas, rich discussions, and a wealth of resources. Register for these workshops at the ESU websites.

ESU 1    Tuesday, April 21, 2020
ESU 2    Wednesday, April 22, 2020
ESU 3    Wednesday, February 19, 2020
ESU 4    Friday, February 14, 2020
ESU 5    Thursday, October 3, 2019 and Thursday, February 20, 2020 and Thursday, March 5, 2020
ESU 6    Thursday, October 24, 2019 and Tuesday, March 3, 2020
ESU 7    Thursday, April 23, 2020
ESU 8    Friday, April 24, 2020
ESU 9 and 10    Wednesday, October 16, 2019 at ESU 9
ESU 11   Thursday, November 14, 2019
ESU 13   To Be Determined
ESU 15   To Be Determined
ESU 16   To Be Determined
ESU 17   To Be Determined

Updated August 1, 2019 4:06pm