Questions, Comments, or Corrections? Let us know!

Staff Directory

Coordinated Student Support Services

Administrator

Zainab Rida, Ph.D.
Equity Officer and Administrator
402-471-4620
zainab.rida@nebraska.gov

School Mental Health and Child Wellbeing Team

Mariella Resendiz
Director – Education Partnership and Support
402-309-0463
mariella.resendiz@nebraska.gov

Amber Hartsock
School Mental Health
402-309-0883
amber.hartsock@nebraska.gov

Sadie Wilson
AWARE Grant Coordinator
sadie.wilson@nebraska.gov

Jewel Schifferns
School Social Worker
jschifferns@childrensomaha.org

The Whole Child Program Team

Jessie Coffey
Director – The Whole Child
402-617-5796
jessie.coffey@nebraska.gov

Kim McClintick
School Health Services
402-955-6875
kmcclintick@childrensomaha.org

Sarah Smith
F2S Program
402-525-3128
sarah.e.smith@nebraska.gov

Erika Wibbels
Healthy Schools
402-219-3897
erika.wibbels@nebraska.gov

Shelby Bingham
Tobacco Prevention
shelby.bingham@nebraska.gov

21st Century Community Learning Centers Team

Jan Handa
State Coordinator – 21st Century Community Learning Centers
402-219-3878
jan.handa@nebraska.gov

Kim Larson
21st Century Community Learning Centers
402-405-6178
kim.larson@nebraska.gov

Sherri Landis
21st Century Community Learning Centers Office Associate
402-405-7119
sherri.landis@nebraska.gov

Family and Community Engagement Team

Kim Larson
Afterschool, Family and Community Engagement
402-405-6178
kim.larson@nebraska.gov

School Safety Team

Jolene Palmer
Director – Nebraska School Safety & Security
402-440-0254
jolene.palmer@nebraska.gov

Cesar Torres
Bullying and Cyber-bullying Research Associate
402-309-4160
cesar.torres@nebraska.gov

Scott Stemper
Emergency Operation Planning Specialist
402-309-4053
scott.stemper@nebraska.gov

Jordan Wilson
Grants Program Specialist
531-510-7657
jordan.wilson@nebraska.gov

Kimberly Jacobson
Suicide Prevention Specialist
402-309-5852
SuicidePrevention@Nebraska.gov

Sally Carlson
Psychological First Aid Lead
402-219-1339
PFA@Nebraska.gov

Carey McCoy
School Safety Program Associate
402-219-2086
carey.mccoy@nebraska.gov

Nutrition Services Team

National School Lunch Program (NSLP) and Summer Food Service Program (SFSP)

Kayte Partch
Director – NSLP and SFSP
402-560-8187
kayte.partch@nebraska.gov

Erica Arter
Program Specialist – School Lunch
402-560-8246
erica.arter@nebraska.gov

Lauren Christensen
Coordinator – Team Nutrition, Fresh Fruit & Vegetables
402-580-2210
lauren.christensen@nebraska.gov

Jessica Furmanski
Program Specialist – School Lunch, Summer Food, Equipment Grant
308-660-8755
jessica.furmanski@nebraska.gov

Beth Haas
Program Specialist – School Lunch
402-417-3324
beth.haas@nebraska.gov

Donna Handley
Program Specialist – School Lunch
402-560-8038
donna.handley@nebraska.gov

Jenna Hilligoss
Program Specialist
402-560-8377
jenna.hilligoss@nebraska.gov

Ali Lampman
Program Specialist – School Lunch
402-560-0418
ali.lampman@nebraska.gov

Laura Lutz
Program Specialist – North Platte
308-529-3500
laura.lutz@nebraska.gov

Shawn Vondracek
Program Specialist – School Lunch
402-480-3046
shawn.vondracek@nebraska.gov

Olivia Bland
CACFP Office Associate
402-471-2488
olivia.bland@nebraska.gov

Child and Adult Care Food Program (CACFP)

Lisa Smith
Director, CACFP
402-840-0325
lisa.smith@nebraska.gov

Jane Bailey
Program Specialist – Omaha
402-416-4655
jane.bailey@nebraska.gov

Sandy Edwards
Program Specialist
402-540-9267
sandy.edwards@nebraska.gov

Marla Kurtenbach
Program Specialist
402-450-6278
marla.kurtenbach@nebraska.gov

Laura Lutz
Program Specialist – North Platte
308-529-3500
laura.lutz@nebraska.gov

Susanne Schnitzer
Program Specialist
402-326-6862
susanne.schnitzer@nebraska.gov

Updated May 10, 2022 7:46am