Questions, Comments, or Corrections? Let us know!

Nebraska Adult Education Directors

Nebraska Department of Education
Tate Lauer, Director
Nebraska Department of Education
PO Box 94987
Lincoln, NE 68509
 402/471-4807  FAX 402/471-0117
tate.lauer@nebraska.gov

Jim Lukesh, Consultant
402/471-4806
jim.lukesh@nebraska.gov

Marisol Birth, Program Specialist
402/471-4826
Marisol.birth@nebraska.gov

Jan Drbal, Professional Assistant
402/471-4830
jan.drbal@nebraska.gov

Central Community College Area
Ann Chambers, Director
PO Box 4903
Grand Island, NE 68802-4903
308/398-7446  FAX: 308/398-7446
1/877-222-0780 X7446
achambers@cccneb.edu

Crete Public Schools
Diane Bruha, Director
920 Linden Avenue
Crete, NE 68333
402/826-5228
FAX: 402/826-1086
dianeb@creteschools.org

Ryan Hinz, AE Coordinator
402/826-7897
ryan.hinz@creteschools.org

Literacy Center for the Midlands – Omaha
Linda Butkus, Executive Director
Literacy Center for the Midlands
324 S. 72nd Street
Omaha, NE 68114
402/342-7323  FAX:  402/345-9045
lbutkus@midlandsliteracy.org  
  
Pierre Sagitteh, Program Director
402/342-7323
psagitteh@midlandsliteracy.org

Mid-Plains Community College Area
Robin Rankin, Director
1101 Halligan Drive
North Platte, NE 69101
308/535-3637 or
800/658-4308 X3637  FAX: 308/535-3689
rankinr@mpcc.edu
 
Nebraska Department of Correctional Services
Jean Slieter, Director
PO Box 94661
Folsom & W. Prospector Place
Lincoln, NE 68509-4661
402/479-5545  FAX: 402/479-5623
jean.slieter@nebraska.gov

Northeast Community College
Nancy Schultz, Director
801 East Benjamin Avenue
PO Box 469
Norfolk, NE 68702-0469
402/844-7254/402/844-7255  FAX: 402/844-7400
nancyjs@northeast.edu

Emily Duncan, AE Coordinator
402/844-7253
emily@northeast.edu

Metropolitan Community College
Angie Whitfield, Director
PO Box 3777
Omaha, NE 68103
531/622-4060   FAX: 402/457-2655
awhitfield@mccneb.edu
 
Plattsmouth Community Schools
Tallie VanWesten, Director
1912 East Highway 34
Plattsmouth, NE 68048
402/296-3174 X2315   FAX: 402/296-2910
tvanwesten@pcsd.org

Southeast Community College – Beatrice
Lynn Saffer, Assistant Director
 8800 “O” Street, J2
 Lincoln, NE 68520
402/437-2719  FAX: 402/228-2897
lsaffer@southeast.edu

Southeast Community College – Lincoln
Diane Vesely-Robb, Director
8800 “O” Street
Lincoln, NE 68520
402/437-2717  FAX: 402/437-2704
dveselyrobb@southeast.edu
 
Susan Kash-Brown
ESL, Assistant Director
402/437-2722
skash-brown@southeast.edu

Western Nebraska Community College – Scottsbluff (and Alliance Public Schools)
Mary Kay Versen, Director
1601 E. 27th Street
Scottsbluff, NE 69361
308/635-6769 (Scottsbluff)  
308/763-2018 (Alliance)  
versenm@wncc.edu