Official State of Nebraska website - Return to Nebraska.gov

If you have questions about the Academic Standards or SIT Tool, please contact one of the following individuals:

Donlynn Rice, Curriculum Director
Nebraska Department of Education
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68509
402.471.3240
donlynn.rice@nebraska.gov
Assistant: Julie Ward - 402.471.6692 or julie.ward@nebraska.gov

Tricia Parker, Language Arts Director
Nebraska Department of Education
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68509
402.471.4336
tricia.parker@nebraska.gov
Assistant: Carol Bom - 402.471.3962 or carol.bom@nebraska.gov

Deb Romanek, Math Director
Nebraska Department of Education
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68509
402.471.2503
deb.romanek@nebraska.gov
Assistant: Patsy Shald - 402.471.2109 or patsy.shald@nebraska.gov

Science Director: Sara Cooper
Nebraska Department of Education
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68509
sara.cooper@nebraska.gov
Assistant: Patsy Shald - 402.471.2109 or patsy.shald@nebraska.gov

Harris Payne, Social Studies Director
Nebraska Department of Education
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68509
402.471.2449
harris.payne@nebraska.gov
Assistant: Rhonda Wisdom - 402-471-2446 or rhonda.wisdom@nebraska.gov