Content Area Standards & Instruction Staff

301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68509-4987

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Cory Epler, Ph.D.
Academic Officer
Office of Teaching, Learning, & Assessment
Phone: 402.471.3240
cory.epler@nebraska.gov

Sal Curtis
Professional Assistant
Teaching, Learning, & Assessment
Phone: 402.471.6692
sally.curtis@nebraska.gov



CONTENT AREA SPECIALISTS

English Language Arts 
Marissa Payzant, Ed.D.
Phone: 402.471.4336
marissa.payzant@nebraska.gov

Mathematics
Deb Romanek
Phone: 402-471-2503
deb.romanek@nebraska.gov
Fine Arts
Debbie DeFrain
Phone: 402-471-3142
Debbie.defrain@nebraska.gov
Physical Education & Health Education
Lacey Peters
Phone: 402-471-4352
lacey.peters@nebraska.gov
Reading
Abby Burke, Ed.D.
Phone:402-471-0737
abby.burke@nebraska.gov

Sexual Health  / HIV Education
Chris Junker
Phone: 402-462-5611 Ext. 171
chris.junker@nebraska.gov

Science
Vacant
Please direct questions & requests to:
Dr. Cory Epler, Academic Officer
cory.epler@nebraska.gov
Social Studies
Harris Payne
Phone: 402-471-2449
harris.payne@nebraska.gov
World Languages
Stephanie Call
Phone: 402-471-4331
stephanie.call@nebraska.gov

 

Updated December 23, 2019 11:40am