Questions, Comments, or Corrections? Let us know!

Teaching and Learning Staff

301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68509-4987

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Cory Epler, Ph.D.
Chief Academic Officer
Teaching and Learning
Phone: 402.471.3240
cory.epler@nebraska.gov

Sal Curtis
Professional Assistant
Teaching and Learning
Phone: 402.471.6692
sally.curtis@nebraska.gov
 

Rich Katt
State Director
Nebraska Career Education
Phone: 402.471.4808
rich.katt@nebraska.gov

Katie Graham
Deputy State Director
Nebraska Career Education
Phone: 402.471.3104
katie.graham@nebraska.gov

Teri Sloup
Perkins Grant Manager
Nebraska Career Education
Phone: 402.471.4809
teri.sloup@nebraska.gov

CONTENT AREA SPECIALISTS

Agriculture, Food & Natural Resources
Krystl Knabe
Phone: 402.471.0015
krystl.knabe@nebraska.gov

Professional Assistant:
Roxie Rosenthal
roxie.rosenthal@nebraska.gov

Agriculture, Food & Natural Resources
Matt Kreifels
Phone: 402.472.2815
matt.kreifels@nebraska.gov

Professional Assistant:
Roxie Rosenthal
roxie.rosenthal@nebraska.gov

Agriculture, Food & Natural Resources
Vacant
Phone: 402.471.2441
nebraska.gov

Professional Assistant:
Roxie Rosenthal
roxie.rosenthal@nebraska.gov

Business, Marketing & Management
Sydney Kobza
Phone: 402.471.4818
sydney.kobza@nebraska.gov

Professional Assistant:
Karen Kloch
karen.kloch@nebraska.gov

Communication & Information Systems
Jacqui Garrison
Phone: 402.471.4865
jacqui.garrison@nebraska.gov

Professional Assistant:
Karen Kloch
karen.kloch@nebraska.gov

Coordinated School Health
Julane Hill
Phone: 402.471.4352
julane.hill@nebraska.gov

Professional Assistant:
Patsy Shald
patsy.shald@nebraska.gov

Coordinated School Health
Chris Junker
Phone: 402.462.4187 x 166
chris.junker@nebraska.gov

Professional Assistant:
Patsy Shald
patsy.shald@nebraska.gov

English Language Arts
Marissa Payzant, Ed.D.
Phone: 402.471.4336
marissa.payzant@nebraska.gov

Professional Assistant:
Carol Bom
carol.bom@nebraska.gov

Entrepreneurship Education
Gregg Christensen
Phone: 402.471.4337
gregg.christensen@nebraska.gov

Professional Assistant:
Cori Combs
cori.combs@nebraska.gov

Family and Consumer Sciences
Kristin Vest
Phone: 402.471.4814
kristin.vest@nebraska.gov

Professional Assistant:
Terri Donahue
terri.donahue@nebraska.gov

Fine Arts
Debbie DeFrain
Phone: 402.471.3142
debbie.defrain@nebraska.gov

Professional Assistant:
Carol Bom
carol.bom@nebraska.gov

Health Sciences
Carol Packard
Phone: 402.471.1843
carol.packard@nebraska.gov

Professional Assistant:
Terri Donahue
terri.donahue@nebraska.gov

High Ability Learning/Dual Credit
Becky Keilig
Phone: 402.471.0737
becky.keilig@nebraska.gov

Professional Assistant:
Rhonda Wisdom
rhonda.wisdom@nebraska.gov

Marketing and Communications
Rachel Fitzler
Phone: 402.471.3177
rachel.fitzler@nebraska.gov

Professional Assistant:
Karen Kloch
karen.kloch@nebraska.gov

Mathematics
Deb Romanek
Phone: 402.471.2503
deb.romanek@nebraska.gov

Professional Assistant:
Patsy Shald
patsy.shald@nebraska.gov

School Counseling
Donna Hoffman
Phone: 402.471.4811
donna.hoffman@nebraska.gov

Professional Assistant:
Terri Donahue
terri.donahue@nebraska.gov

Science
Sara Cooper
Phone: 402.471.4329
sara.cooper@nebraska.gov

Professional Assistant:
Patsy Shald
patsy.shald@nebraska.gov

Skilled and Technical Sciences
Tony Glenn
Phone: 402.471.4819
tony.glenn@nebraska.gov

Professional Assistant:
Cori Combs
cori.combs@nebraska.gov

Skilled and Technical Sciences
Eric Knoll
Phone: 402.472.2470
eric.knoll@nebraska.gov

Professional Assistant:
Cori Combs
cori.combs@nebraska.gov

Skilled and Technical Sciences
Greg Stahr
Phone: 402.471.0898
greg.stahr@nebraska.gov

Professional Assistant:
Cori Combs
cori.combs@nebraska.gov

World Languages
Stephanie Call
Phone: 402.471.4331
stephanie.call@nebraska.gov

Professional Assistant:
Rhonda Wisdom
rhonda.wisdom@nebraska.gov

Social Studies
Harris Payne
Phone: 402.471.2449
harris.payne@nebraska.gov

Professional Assistant:
Rhonda Wisdom
rhonda.wisdom@nebraska.gov

STUDENT LEADERSHIP SPECIALISTS

FCCLA State Adviser
Kristin Vest
402.471.4814
kristin.vest@nebraska.gov

Professional Assistant:
Terri Donahue
terri.donahue@nebraska.gov

State DECA Advisor
Nicole Coffey
402.471.4803
nicole.coffey@nebraska.gov

Professional Assistant:
Roxie Rosenthal
roxie.rosenthal@nebraska.gov

State HOSA Advisor
Kori Jensen
402.719.0647
kori.jensen@nebraska.gov

Professional Assistant:
Cori Combs
cori.combs@nebraska.gov

Interim State FFA Advisor
Krystl Knabe
402.471.2441
Krystl.knabe@nebraska.gov

Professional Assistant:
Roxie Rosenthal
roxie.rosenthal@nebraska.gov

SkillsUSA Nebraska Director
Greg Stahr
402.471.0898
greg.stahr@nebraska.gov

Professional Assistant:
Cori Combs
cori.combs@nebraska.gov

Educators Rising Nebraska Advisor
Nicole Coffey
402.471.4803
nicole.coffey@nebraska.gov

State FBLA Advisor
Sydney Kobza
402.471.4818
sydney.kobza@nebraska.gov

Professional Assistant:
Karen Kloch
karen.kloch@nebraska.gov

 

CROSS FIELD SPECIALISTS

Entrepreneurship Education Specialist
Gregg Christensen
402.471.4337
gregg.christensen@nebraska.gov

School Counseling Specialist
Donna Hoffman
402.471.4811
donna.hoffman@nebraska.gov

Perkins Data, Research, & Evaluation
Vacant
402.471.2494