NDE GMS Contact Information

For all GMS questions, please contact the NDE Help Desk:

Denise Schuyler, Pam Tagart or Ginny Carter

(402) 471-3151  or nde.helpdesk@nebraska.gov

Toll Free at: (888) 285-0556

For questions about District, Attendance Center (building) data, consortia and functionality problems in the GMS:

Cathy Von Kaenel (402) 471-2482 or cathy.vonkaenel@nebraska.gov
Shawn Flege (402-471-2393) or shawn.flege@nebraska.gov

For questions about Payments, Financial Reports and Closeouts:

Lori Adams (402) 471-2637 or lori.adams@nebraska.gov – (Special Education)

Harlan Feather (402) 471-4340 or harlan.feather@nebraska.gov – (Career and Technical Education)

Tom Goeschel(402) 471-3571 or tom.goeschel@nebraska.gov– (Special Education)

Linda Kamble (402) 471-4502 or linda.kamble@nebraska.gov – (Title IIA)

Nancy Lorenz (402) 471-4521 or nancy.lorenz@nebraska.gov – (Special Education)

Janice Paling (402) 471-3672  or janice.paling@nebraska.gov – (Title IA/Title ID/Title I Accountability/School Improvement Grants)

Shane Rhian (402) 471-4313 or shane.rhian@nebraska.gov – (Early Childhood/Title IC Migrant/McKinney-Vento)

Ron Theasmeyer (402) 471-4526 or ron.theasmeyer@nebraska.gov – (Title IIA/Title III)

Barb Von Kampen (402) 471-4343 or barbara.vonkampen@nebraska.gov – (Special Education/Title IA/Title I Accountability)

For program questions regarding:

Early Childhood Endowment (Sixpence) Grant:

Amy Bornemeier (402) 817-2018 or abornemeier@nebraskachildren.org

Early Childhood State Grant:

Kristine Luebbe (402) 471-1860 or kristine.luebbe@nebraska.gov

Melody Hobson (402) 471-0263 or melody.hobson@nebraska.gov

ESSA Consolidated Applications/Amendments:

ESSA NDE Staff Assignments

McKinney–Vento Homeless Education Competitive Grant:

Cathy Mohnike (402) 471-1419 or cathy.mohnike@nebraska.gov

NCLB Consolidated Application/Amendments:

NCLB – NDE Staff Assignments

Perkins Secondary and Post Secondary Grant:
Perkins reVISION Action Grant:
Perkins reVISION Initial Grant:

Rich Katt (402) 471-4808 or rich.katt@nebraska.gov

Krystl Knabe (402) 471-0015 or krystl.knabe@nebraska.gov

Katie Graham (402) 471-3104 or katie.graham@nebraska.gov

Teri Sloup (402) 471-4809 or teri.sloup@nebraska.gov

Rural Education Achievement Programs (REAP):

Karen Hardin (402) 471-2968 or karen.hardin@nebraska.gov

Special Education Planning Region Team (PRT) Grant:

Cole Johnson (402) 471-4318 or cole.johnson@nebraska.gov

Special Education IDEA Consolidated Grant:

Suzie Pierce (402) 471-4333 or suzie.pierce@nebraska.gov

Special Education Secondary Transition Innovative Competitive Grant:

Amy Rhone (402) 471-4323 or amy.rhone@nebraska.gov

Title I, Part A and Title I Accountability Funds-School Improvement:

Diane Stuehmer (402) 471-1740 or diane.stuehmer@nebraska.gov

Pat Frost (402) 471-2478 or pat.frost@nebraska.gov

Karen Hardin (402) 471-2968 or karen.hardin@nebraska.gov

Randy McIntyre (402) 471-1749 or randy.mcintyre@nebraska.gov

Cathy Mohnike (402) 471-1419 or cathy.mohnike@nebraska.gov

Beth Wooster (402) 471-2452 or beth.wooster@nebraska.gov

Title I, Part C – Migrant Education:

Sue Henry (402) 471-3440 or sue.henry@nebraska.gov

Benjamin Zink (402) 471-2740 benjamin.zink@nebraska.gov

Title I, Part D – Neglected or Delinquent and Title I, Part A:

Pat Frost (402) 471-2478 or pat.frost@nebraska.gov

Title II, Part A – Teacher and Principal Training and Recruiting Fund:

Karen Hardin (402) 471-2968 or karen.hardin@nebraska.gov

Title III – Language Acquisition and Immigrant Education:

Terri Schuster (402) 471-4694 or terri.schuster@nebraska.gov

Brooke David (402) 471-2451 or brooke.david@nebraska.gov

Title IV – Student Support and Academic Enrichment:

Diane Stuehmer (402) 471-1740 or diane.stuehmer@nebraska.gov