Middle School Standards

Middle School Standards (2017 Version)

Courses will appear as FCS 6, FCS 7, and FCS 8.  Teachers can teach any of the courses to any grade level.  The number simply denotes what most FCS teachers in Nebraska believe it is the appropriate age at which to teach that set of standards.  These courses will appear as coded courses in the Course Codes and Clearing Endorsements (Appendix D).  If you have questions about these standards or implementation, please contact one of the Human Sciences & Education Career Field Specialists.

Through the standards writing process the team also contributed suggested teaching activities to assist with ideas for how to teach the standard.  Strategies will continue to be added to this list throughout next year and beyond.  This is a separate document from the official standards listing so that updates can be made independently of the standards.

Middle School Standards

Middle School Standards with Teaching Strategies





Updated July 31, 2023 9:25am