Teacher Prep

Teacher Preparation Programs in Nebraska Colleges and Universities

Inquiries regarding state approval of teacher education programs leading to certification may be addressed to:
Nebraska Department of Education, Teacher Education Program Approval Pat Madsen.

Pat Madsen

301 Centennial Mall South, P.O. Box 94987 Lincoln, NE 68509-4987
402.471.4863

Specific program inquiries may be directed to the Certification Official listed for each institution of higher education:

Chadron State College Doane College Nebraska Wesleyan University
LaWayne Zeller Dr. Lyn Forester Tim Anderson
1000 Main Street 1014 Boswell 5000 Saint Paul Avenue
Chadron, NE 69337 Crete, NE 68333 Lincoln, NE 68504
Phone: 308.432.6032/6383 Phone: 402.826.8631 Phone: 402.465.2306
800.432.6454 800.333.6263 Fax: 402.465.2179
Fax: 308.432.6454 Fax: 402.826.8199
Email: lzeller@csc.edu Email: lyn.forester@doane.edu Email: tpa@nebrwesleyan.edu
Univeristy of Nebraska – Lincoln College Of Saint Mary Grace University
Sara Skretta Colleen Kocsis Michelle Lundgren
1400 R St 7000 Mercy Road 1311 South 9th St
Lincoln, NE 68508-0371 Omaha, NE 68106 Omaha, NE 68108
Phone: 402.472.8626 Phone: 402.399.2666 Phone: 402.499.2929
Fax: 402.472.1701 Fax: 402.399.2671 Fax: 402.341.9587
Email:  sskretta@unl.edu Email: ckocsis@csm.edu Email: mlundgren@Graceu.edu
Peru State College University of Nebraska – Omaha Concordia University
Stephanie Holmes Gary Huber Carlene Bauer
PO Box 10 Roskens Hall 211, 6001 Dodge Street 800 North Columbia
Peru, NE 68421-0010 Omaha, NE 68182 Seward, NE 68434
Phone: 402.872.2258 Phone: 402.554.2717 Phone: 402.643.7475
Fax: 402.872.2414 Fax: 402.554.2879 Fax: 402.643.3328
Email:  SHolmes@peru.edu Email: ghuber@unomaha.edu Email: carlene.bauer@cune.edu
Hastings College Union College Wayne State College
Dr. Kass Rempp Trudy Holmes-Caines Phyllis Spethman
710 North Turner Avenue 3800 South 48th St 1111Main Street
Hastings, NE 68901 Lincoln, NE 68506 Wayne, NE 68787
Phone: 402.461.7307 Phone: 402.486.2522 Phone: 402.375.7373
Fax: 402.461.7490 Fax: 402.486.2574 Fax: 402.375.7698
Email:        krempp@hastings.edu Email:

trudy.holmescaines@ucollege.edu
Email: phspeth1@wsc.edu
Creighton University Midland Univeristy University of Nebraska – Kearney
April Buschelman Dr. Sue Evanich Jenny Jansky
2500 California Plaza 900 North Clarkson 905 W 25th St
Omaha, NE 68178 Fremont, NE 68025 Kearney, NE 68849
Phone: 402.280.3583 Phone: 402.941.6380 Phone: 308.865.8266/8264
Fax: 402.280.1117 Fax: 402.721.0250 Fax: 308.865.8097
Email: AprilBuschelman@creighton.edu Email: evanich@midlandu.edu Email: janskyjl@unk.edu
York College
Dr. Erin Dehart
1125 East 8th Street
York, NE 68467
Phone: 402.363.5684
Fax: 402.363.5733
Email: edehart@york.edu