Contact Us

Assistance is provided by the following Nebraska Department of Education staff. Contact information and a description of services available are included.


Jolene Palmer – Nebraska School Safety & Security Director
Phone: 402.471.2944
Email: jolene.palmer@nebraska.gov
Services:

  • Information on School Safety Plans
  • Threat Assessment Training
  • Standard Response Protocol Training
  • Safety Standards
  • School Safety and Security in Nebraska

Cesar Torres – Bullying and Cyber-bullying research associate

Phone:  402.471.0986

Email: cesar.torres@nebraska.gov

Services:

  • Help with bullying and cyber-bullying phone calls and emails
  • Help with research and resources about bullying and cyber-bullying

Scott Stemper – Emergency Operations Planning Specialist

Phone:  402.471.4408

Email:  scott.stemper@nebraska.gov

Services:

  • Provide leadership and guidance for emergency operations planning in schools
  • Assist with the development and effectiveness of emergency operations safety and security plans

Jessica Sorge – Suicide Prevention Specialist

Email:  jessica.sorge@nebraska.gov

Services:

  • Assist schools with questions regarding required annual suicide prevention training
  • Assist school staff in identifying signs and symptoms of suicidal behavior

Carol Bom – School Safety Office Associate

Phone:  402.471.4350

Email:  carol.bom@nebraska.gov

Services:

  • Contact for information on scheduled training or workshops
  • Updates to website

Rhonda Wisdom – School Safety Office Associate

Phone:  402.471.4399

Email:  rhonda.wisdom@nebraska.gov

Services:

  • Assists EOP Specialist
  • Assist in logistics for EOP training at ESUs
Updated July 7, 2020 4:35pm