Questions, Comments, or Corrections? Let us know!

Contact Us

If you have questions about the Academic Standards or SIT Tool, please contact one of the following individuals:

Cory Epler, PhD, Chief Academic Officer
Nebraska Department of Education
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68509
402.471.3240
cory.epler@nebraska.gov
Assistant: Sal Curtis – 402.471.6692 or sally.curtis@nebraska.gov

Marissa Payzant, ELA Education Specialist
Nebraska Department of Education
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68509
402.471.4336
marissa.payzant@nebraska.gov
Assistant: Carol Bom – 402.471.3962 or carol.bom@nebraska.gov

Deb Romanek, Math Specialist
Nebraska Department of Education
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68509
402.471.2503
deb.romanek@nebraska.gov
Assistant: Patsy Shald – 402.471.2109 or patsy.shald@nebraska.gov

Sara Cooper, Science Specialist
Nebraska Department of Education
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68509
sara.cooper@nebraska.gov
Assistant: Patsy Shald – 402.471.2109 or patsy.shald@nebraska.gov

Harris Payne, Social Studies Director
Nebraska Department of Education
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68509
402.471.2449
harris.payne@nebraska.gov
Assistant: Rhonda Wisdom – 402-471-2446 or rhonda.wisdom@nebraska.gov