Questions, Comments, or Corrections? Let us know!

Presidential Awards for Excellence in Science Teaching

Presidential Awards for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching logo

The Nation’s highest honor for teachers of science, mathematics, engineering, and computer science.

2018-2019 Nominations


Nominations are OPEN!

Nominate an outstanding 7-12 Nebraska STEM teacher today!

2018-2019 Application Information


Applications for 7-12 teachers are OPEN!

Applications must be completed by May 1, 2019.

Nebraska State Finalists


Rochelle Settles–Lincoln Public Schools
Stephanie Takahashi–Lincoln Public Schools

National Awardees


Marlo Tomich–Omaha Public Schools
Janice Buss–Centennial Public Schools

Learn more about Nebraska awardees

Updated January 9, 2019 7:56am