Questions, Comments, or Corrections? Let us know!

Contact Us

Commissioner
Matthew L. Blomstedt
402-471-5020
matt.blomstedt@nebraska.gov

Deputy Commissioner
School Improvement and Support
Deborah A. Frison
402-471-5032
deborah.frison@nebraska.gov

Deputy Commissioner
Chief of Staff
Brian Halstead
402-471-0732
brian.halstead@nebraska.gov

Deputy Commissioner
Vocational Rehabilitation
Mark Schultz
402-471-1202
mark.schultz@nebraska.gov

Chief Information Officer
Dean Folkers
402-471-4740
dean.folkers@nebraska.gov

Chief Academic Officer
Cory Epler
402-471-3240
cory.epler@nebraska.gov

Administrative Assistant
to the Commissioner

Denise Fisher
402-471-5020
denise.fisher@nebraska.gov

Administrative Assistant
Lora Sypal
402-471-5059
lora.sypal@nebraska.gov

Administrative Associate III
Jason Gomez
402-471-2930
jason.gomez@nebraska.gov

Professional Practices Commission
Kelly Muthersbaugh
402-471-2943
kelly.muthersbaugh@nebraska.gov

Executive Director
Nebraska State Board of Education

Ryan Foor
402-471-5030
ryan.foor@nebraska.gov