Contact Us

Commissioner
Matthew L. Blomstedt
402-471-5020
matt.blomstedt@nebraska.gov

Deputy Commissioner
School Improvement and Support Services
Deborah A. Frison
402-471-5032
deborah.frison@nebraska.gov

Deputy Commissioner
Agency and Division Support
Brian L. Halstead
402-471-0732
brian.halstead@nebraska.gov

State Board Relations and
Rules and Regulations Officer
Ryan Foor
402-471-5030
ryan.foor@nebraska.gov

Academic Officer
Cory Epler
402-471-3240
cory.epler@nebraska.gov

School Improvement Officer
Shirley Vargas
402-471-4301
shirley.vargas@nebraska.gov

Public Information Officer
David Jespersen
402-471-4537
david.jespersen@nebraska.gov

Front Desk Representative
Andira Losh
402-471-2466
andira.losh@nebraska.gov

Executive Assistant
to the Commissioner

Denise Fisher
402-471-5020
denise.fisher@nebraska.gov

Administrative Assistant
to the Deputy Commissioner
Lora Sypal
402-471-5059
lora.sypal@nebraska.gov

Interim Deputy Commissioner
Student and Client Success and Services
Steve Milliken
402-471-4324
steve.milliken@nebraska.gov

Office Associate
Andrea Boring
402-471-5047
andrea.boring@nebraska.gov

Information Officer
Dean Folkers
402-471-4740
dean.folkers@nebraska.gov

Equity Officer
Zainab Rida
402-471-4620
zainab.rida@nebraska.gov

Office Associate
Jason Gomez
402-471-2930
jason.gomez@nebraska.gov

Updated October 15, 2019 10:58am