Questions, Comments, or Corrections? Let us know!

School Reorganization

State Committee for the Reorganization of School Districts


For further information, contact Micki Iverson, Committee Clerk.  Meeting dates & locations are subject to change.

  • no meetings currently scheduled


The State Committee for the Reorganization of School Districts shall be composed of six members. The Commissioner of Education shall be a member of the committee ex officio and shall serve as a nonvoting member of the committee. Committee members and their terms:

Committee Members

  • Dave Welsch, Milford
    Lay person

    Term Expires: December 31, 2024
  • Dale Fornander, Chappell
    Lay person, Chairperson
    Term Expires:  December 31, 2025
  • Chris Prososki, Blue Springs
    Term Expires:  December 31, 2026
  • Ted DeTurk, Papillion
    Term Expires:  December 31, 2027
  • Shad Stamm, Benkelman
    Lay person
    Term Expires: December 31, 2028

Minutes of Committee Meetings

Current school year:

Previous school years:

Procedures – Rule 83

Reorganization Reports

  • District Dissolution Lists
  • District Unification List


Program Contacts:

  • Micki Iverson: (402) 471-1894 or
  • Bryce Wilson: (402) 471-4320 or
Updated May 6, 2024 1:00pm