Questions, Comments, or Corrections? Let us know!

Awards of Excellence

 

The Nebraska Awards of Excellence Program, which feature selection of the Nebraska Teacher of the Year, serves to recognize the contributions of the classroom teacher.

1972
1973
1974
1975
1976
1977
1978
1979
1980
1981
1982
1983
1984
1985
1986
1987
1988
1989
1990
1991
1992
1993
1994
1995
1996
1997
1998
2018
2019
2020
2021
2022
2023
2024
2025
2026

 

2017

Charla Brant
Charla Brant (Second Grade)
Longfellow Elementary School
Hastings
Email: charla.brant@hpstigers.org
 
 
Kim Shevlin
Kim Shevlin (Middle School Counselor)
Columbus Middle School
Columbus
Email: shevlink@discoverers.org
 

2016

Lori Boudreau
Lori Boudreau (Grades 9-12 English)
Papillion-La Vista High School
Papillion
Email: lboudreau@paplv.org
 
Lynn Hill
Lynn Hill (Grades 9-12 Marketing and Personal Finance)
Millard South High School
Omaha
Email: lmhill@mpsomaha.org
 
Daniel Schaben
Daniel Schaben (Grades 7-12 Mathematics)
Arapahoe Public Schools
Arapahoe
Email: daniel.schaben@arapahoewarriors.org
 
Jayson Stoddard
Jayson Stoddard (Grade 7 Science)
Hastings Middle School
Hastings
Email:stoddard@esu9.org
Back to Top
 

2015

Jim Fielder
Hastings Senior High School
Hastings
Email: jfielder@windstream.net
 
Christopher Maly
Lincoln High School
Lincoln
Email: cmaly@lps.org
 
Sara Schau
Westside High School
Omaha
Email: schau.sarah@westside66.net
Back to Top
 

2014

Lisa Graham
Lisa Graham
Waverly High School
Waverly
Email: lisa.graham@dist145schools.org
 
Robert Henrichs
Robert Henrichs
Southwest High School
Lincoln
Email:bhenrich@lps.org
 
Judith Ann Stucky
Judith Ann Stucky
Westside High School
Omaha
Email: jstucky@westside66.org
Back to Top

 

2013

Pat Olson
Pat Olson
Blair Community Schools
Blair
Email: pat.olson@blairschools.org
 
Sandi Seckel
Sandi Seckel
West Park Elementary School
Columbus
Email: seckels@discoverers.org
 
Judith Ann Stucky
Judith Ann Stucky
Westside High School
Omaha
Email: jstucky@westside66.org
Back to Top

 

2012

Thomas MichalekThomas Michalek
Morton Elementary School
Hastings
Email: michalek@esu9.org
 
Michael MusilMichael Musil
North Star High School
Lincoln
Email: mmusil@lps.org
 
Diane StaufferDiane Stauffer
Alice Buffett Magnet Middle School
Omaha
Email: diane.stauffer@ops.org
 
Karen WolkenKaren Wolken
Johnson-Brock Public Schools
Johnson
Email: karen.wolken@johnsonbrock.org
Back to Top

 

2011

Nicholas KleveNicholas Kleve
E.N. Swett Elementary School
South Sioux City
Email: nicholas.kleve@ssccardinals.org
 
Clark KoltermanClark Kolterman
Seward High School
Seward
Email: clark.kolterman@connectseward.org
 
Michael MusilMichael Musil
North Star High School
Lincoln
Email: mmusil@lps.org
 
Dan WidickDan Widick (Retired)
Eustis-Farnam High School
Eustis
Back to Top

 

2010

Thomas JaworskiThomas Jaworski
Adams Central Public School
Hastings
Email: jaworski@esu9.org
 
Amanda StalnakerAmanda Stalnaker
Millard North Middle School
Millard Public Schools
Omaha
Email: astalnaker@mpsomaha.org
 
Wanda StelkWanda Stelk (Retired)
West Lawn Elementary School
Grand Island Public Schools
Grand Island
Back to Top

 

2009

Beth Murphy AndersonBeth Murphy Anderson
Brownell-Talbot High School
Brownell-Talbot Schools
Omaha
 
Mary DuelandMary Dueland
Central Elementary School
McCook Public Schools
McCook
Email: mdueland@mccookbison.org
 
Ricardo VarguezRicardo Várguez
Westside High School
Westside Community Schools
Omaha
Back to Top

 

2008

Jalaene ChoquetteJalene Choquette
Hastings High School
Hastings Public Schools
Hastings
Email: jchoquet@esu9.org
 
Jaye D. CrouseJaye D. Crouse
Elementary School at Valparaiso
Raymond Central Public Schools
Valparaiso
 
Mellanee KvasnickaMellanee Kvasnicka
Papillion-La Vista South High School
Papillion-La Vista Public Schools
Papillion
 
Bob ReekerBob Reeker
Eastridge Elementary School
Lincoln Public Schools
Lincoln
Email: breeker@lps.org
Back to Top

 

2007

David BarnardDavid Barnard
Superior Junior/Senior High School
Superior Public Schools
Superior
Email: db23710@navix.net
 
Catherine EnglishCatherine English
Aurora High School
Aurora Public Schools
Aurora
 
Natalie JenkinsNatalie Jenkins (Retired)
Gering Junior High School
Gering Public Schools
Gering
 
Susan KochSusan Koch
Laurel-Concord Elementary School
Laurel-Concord Public Schools
Laurel
Email: skoch@esu1.org
 
Dianne LeeDianne Lee
Sherman Elementary School
Omaha Public Schools
Omaha
Back to Top

 

2006

Pam Buchholz
Carl A. Swanson Elementary School
Westside Community Schools
Omaha
Email: pbuchholz@westside66.org
 
James CampbellJames Campbell
Lincoln Northeast High School
Lincoln Public Schools
Lincoln
Email: jcampbel@lps.org
 
Charles FoxhovenCharles Foxhoven
Norfolk Junior High School
Norfolk Public Schools
Norfolk
Email: chuckfoxhoven@npsne.org
 
Karen GottschKaren Gottsch (Retired)
Cambridge High School
Cambridge Public Schools
Cambridge
 
Amy HottovyAmy Hottovy
Centennial Junior/Senior High School
Centennial Public Schools
Utica
Email: amy.hottovy@centennialpublic.org
Back to Top

 

2005

Kathryn GiffordKathryn Gifford (Retired)
Kearney High School
Kearney Public Schools
Kearney
 
Susan GoocheySusan Goochey
Burwell Elementary School
Burwell Public Schools
Burwell
Email: sgoochey@esu10.org
 
Karen HastingsKaren Hastings (Retired)
Westridge Middle School
Grand Island Public Schools
Grand Island
Back to Top

 

2004

Joan ChristenJoan Anna Christen
Beatrice High School
Beatrice
Email: jchristen@bpsnebr.org
 
Roger Groth (Retired)
Westside High School
Westide Community Schools
Omaha
Email: rlgroth@cox.net
 
Suzanne Kirby
Clinton Elementary School
Lincoln Public Schools
Lincoln
Back to Top

 

2003

Charlotte Griffith
Lost Creek Elementary School
Columbus Public Schools
Columbus
 
Roger Groth (Retired)
Westside High School
Westide Community Schools
Omaha
Email: rlgroth@cox.net
 
Robert Jenkins
Westside Middle School
Westside Community Schools
Omaha
 
Bonnie Simpson
Southern Valley Community Schools
Oxford
Back to Top

 

2002

Jean Bergholz
May Morley Elementary School
Lincoln Public Schools
Lincoln
 
Honey Lou Bonar
Hastings Senior High School
Hastings Public School
Hastings
 
Carl Clark
Hillside Elementary School
Westside Community Schools
Omaha
 
Suzanne Freet RatzlaffSuzanne Freet Ratzlaff (Retired)
Heartland Community Schools
Henderson/Bradshaw
Email:csratz@mainstaycomm.net
Back to Top

 

2001

Rae Brown
Pender Elementary School at Thurston
Pender
 
Lynna Gene Cook
Lakeview Elementary School
Lincoln
 
Jan Lund
Ralston High School
Ralston
 
Libby Putz
Anderson Middle School
Millard
Back to Top

 

2000

Carole DeBuse
Omaha Public Schools
Omaha
 
Shelly Hlavaty
Raymond Central Public Schools
Raymond
 
Steve A. McManigal
Wisner-Pilger Public Schools
Wisner
 
Barbara Sunderman
Hastings Public Schools
Hastings
Back to Top

 

1999

David BarnardDavid Barnard
Superior
Email: db23710@navix.net
 
Joseph Green
Minden
 
Michael Pauly
Plattsmouth
 
Beverly Ruff
Papillion
Back to Top