Educator Effectiveness in Teaching and Learning

Educator Effectiveness

www.aquestt.com

 

Assessment

Assessment

www.aquestt.com

Educational Opportunities and Access

Educational Opportunities and Access

www.aquestt.com

College and Career Ready

College and Career Ready

www.aquestt.com

Transitions

Transitions

www.aquestt.com

Positive Partnerships, Relationships and Student Success

Positive Partnerships, Relationships and Student Success

www.aquestt.com

Teaching and Learning

Welcome to the Teaching and Learning Team Webpage

The Teaching and Learning Team provides leadership, service, and support to help all learners become contributing and fulfilled members of society by:

  • Providing leadership, content expertise, and technical assistance related to teaching and learning;
  • Coordinating processes to develop and implement content-specific standards for grades K-12;
  • Designing, developing, and facilitating learning experiences for students and educators;
  • Establishing and fostering strategic partnerships among state agencies, nonprofit organizations, postsecondary education institutions, and/or business and industry partners;
  • Collaborating with and advising other NDE teams and the Nebraska State Board of Education on matters related to teaching and learning.

Teaching and Learning Staff

301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68509-4987

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Cory Epler, Ph.D.
Chief Academic Officer
Teaching and Learning
Phone: 402.471.3240
cory.epler@nebraska.gov

Sal Curtis

Professional Assistant
Teaching and Learning
Phone: 402.471.6692
sally.curtis@nebraska.gov
Katie Graham
State Director
Nebraska Career Education
Phone: 402.471.3104
katie.graham@nebraska.gov
Vacant
Deputy State Director
Nebraska Career EducationTeri Sloup
Perkins Grant Manager
Nebraska Career Education
Phone: 402.471.4809
teri.sloup@nebraska.gov

CONTENT AREA SPECIALISTS

Agriculture, Food & Natural Resources
Krystl Knabe
Phone: 402.471.0015
krystl.knabe@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Caitlin Davidson
Phone: 402-471-2439
caitlin.davidson@nebraska.gov
Agriculture, Food & Natural Resources
Amy Tomlinson
Phone: 402.471.2441
amy.tomlinson@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Caitlin Davidson
Phone: 402-471-2439
caitlin.davidson@nebraska.gov
Communication & Information Systems
Jacqui Garrison
Phone: 402.471.4865
jacqui.garrison@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Karen Kloch
Phone: 402-471-4817
karen.kloch@nebraska.gov
Business, Marketing & Management
Sydney Kobza
Phone: 402.471.4818
sydney.kobza@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Karen Kloch
Phone: 402-471-4817
karen.kloch@nebraska.gov
High Ability Learning & Dual Credit Specialist
Becky Keilig
Phone: 402-471-0737
becky.keilig@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Jacob Clark
Phone: 402-471-2481
jacob.a.clark@nebraska.gov
Physical Education and Health Education
Lacey Peters
Phone: 402.471.4352
lacey.peters@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Patsy Shald
Phone: 402-471-2109
patsy.shald@nebraska.gov
Sexual Health / HIV Education
Chris Junker
Phone: 402.462.4187 x 166
chris.junker@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Patsy Shald
Phone: 402-471-2109
patsy.shald@nebraska.gov
English Language Arts
Marissa Payzant, Ed.D.
Phone: 402.471.4336
marissa.payzant@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Vacant
Entrepreneurship Education
Gregg Christensen
Phone: 402.471.4337
gregg.christensen@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Cori Combs
Phone: 402-471-0953
cori.combs@nebraska.gov
Family and Consumer Sciences
Kristin Vest
Phone: 402.471.4814
kristin.vest@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Terri Donahue
Phone: 402-471-4815
terri.donahue@nebraska.gov
Fine Arts
Debbie DeFrain
Phone: 402.471.3142
debbie.defrain@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Vacant
Health Sciences
Carol Packard
Phone: 402.471.1843
carol.packard@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Terri Donahue
Phone: 402-471-4815
terri.donahue@nebraska.gov
Mathematics
Deb Romanek
Phone: 402.471.2503
deb.romanek@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Patsy Shald
Phone: 402-471-2109
patsy.shald@nebraska.gov
School Counseling
Donna Hoffman
Phone: 402.471.4811
donna.hoffman@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Caitlin Davidson
Phone: 402-471-2439
caitlin.davidson@nebraska.gov
Science
Sara Cooper
Phone: 402.471.4329
sara.cooper@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Patsy Shald
Phone: 402-471-2109
patsy.shald@nebraska.gov
Skilled and Technical Sciences
Tony Glenn
Phone: 402.471.4819
tony.glenn@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Cori Combs
Phone: 402-471-0953
cori.combs@nebraska.gov
World Languages
Stephanie Call
Phone: 402.471.4331
stephanie.call@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Rhonda Wisdom
Phone: 402-471-2446
rhonda.wisdom@nebraska.gov
Social Studies
Harris Payne
Phone: 402.471.2449
harris.payne@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Rhonda Wisdom
Phone: 402-471-2446
rhonda.wisdom@nebraska.gov

STUDENT LEADERSHIP SPECIALISTS

FCCLA State Adviser
Kristin Vest
402.471.4814
kristin.vest@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Terri Donahue
Phone: 402-471-4815
terri.donahue@nebraska.gov
State DECA Advisor
Sydney Kobza
Phone: 402.471.4818
sydney.kobza@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Karen Kloch
Phone: 402-471-4817
karen.kloch@nebraska.gov
State HOSA Advisor
Carol Packard
402.471.4813
carol.packard@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Cori Combs
Phone: 402-471-0953
cori.combs@nebraska.gov
State FFA Advisor
Amy Tomlinson
402.471.2441
Amy.Tomlinson@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Caitlin Davidson
Phone: 402-471-2439
caitlin.davidson@nebraska.gov
SkillsUSA Nebraska Director
Greg Stahr
402.471.0898
greg.stahr@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Cori Combs
Phone: 402-471-0953
cori.combs@nebraska.gov
Educators Rising Nebraska Advisor
Kelsey Kummer
Phone: 402.471.4568
carol.packard@nebraska.gov
Terri Donahue
Phone: 402-471-4815
terri.donahue@nebraska.gov
State FBLA Advisor
Sydney Kobza
402.471.4818
sydney.kobza@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Karen Kloch
Phone: 402-471-4817
karen.kloch@nebraska.gov