Educator Effectiveness in Teaching and Learning

Educator Effectiveness

www.aquestt.com

 

Assessment

Assessment

www.aquestt.com

Educational Opportunities and Access

Educational Opportunities and Access

www.aquestt.com

College and Career Ready

College and Career Ready

www.aquestt.com

Transitions

Transitions

www.aquestt.com

Positive Partnerships, Relationships and Student Success

Positive Partnerships, Relationships and Student Success

www.aquestt.com

Teaching and Learning

Welcome to the Teaching and Learning Team Webpage

The Teaching and Learning Team provides leadership, service, and support to help all learners become contributing and fulfilled members of society by:

  • Providing leadership, content expertise, and technical assistance related to teaching and learning;
  • Coordinating processes to develop and implement content-specific standards for grades K-12;
  • Designing, developing, and facilitating learning experiences for students and educators;
  • Establishing and fostering strategic partnerships among state agencies, nonprofit organizations, postsecondary education institutions, and/or business and industry partners;
  • Collaborating with and advising other NDE teams and the Nebraska State Board of Education on matters related to teaching and learning.

Teaching and Learning Staff

301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68509-4987

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Cory Epler, Ph.D.
Chief Academic Officer
Teaching and Learning
Phone: 402.471.3240
cory.epler@nebraska.gov

Sal Curtis

Professional Assistant
Teaching and Learning
Phone: 402.471.6692
sally.curtis@nebraska.gov
Rich Katt
State Director
Nebraska Career Education
Phone: 402.471.4808
rich.katt@nebraska.gov

Katie Graham
Deputy State Director
Nebraska Career Education
Phone: 402.471.3104
katie.graham@nebraska.gov

Teri Sloup
Perkins Grant Manager
Nebraska Career Education
Phone: 402.471.4809
teri.sloup@nebraska.gov

CONTENT AREA SPECIALISTS

Agriculture, Food & Natural Resources
Krystl Knabe
Phone: 402.471.0015
krystl.knabe@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Vacant
Agriculture, Food & Natural Resources
Amy Tomlinson
Phone: 402.471.2441
amy.tomlinson@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Vacant
Business, Marketing & Management
Sydney Kobza
Phone: 402.471.4818
sydney.kobza@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Karen Kloch
karen.kloch@nebraska.gov
Communication & Information Systems
Jacqui Garrison
Phone: 402.471.4865
jacqui.garrison@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Karen Kloch
karen.kloch@nebraska.gov
Coordinated School Health
Julane Hill
Phone: 402.471.4352
julane.hill@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Patsy Shald
patsy.shald@nebraska.gov
Coordinated School Health
Chris Junker
Phone: 402.462.4187 x 166
chris.junker@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Patsy Shald
patsy.shald@nebraska.gov
English Language Arts
Marissa Payzant, Ed.D.
Phone: 402.471.4336
marissa.payzant@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Vacant
Entrepreneurship Education
Gregg Christensen
Phone: 402.471.4337
gregg.christensen@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Cori Combs
cori.combs@nebraska.gov
Family and Consumer Sciences
Kristin Vest
Phone: 402.471.4814
kristin.vest@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Terri Donahue
terri.donahue@nebraska.gov
Fine Arts
Debbie DeFrain
Phone: 402.471.3142
debbie.defrain@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Vacant
Health Sciences
Carol Packard
Phone: 402.471.1843
carol.packard@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Terri Donahue
terri.donahue@nebraska.gov
High Ability Learning/Dual Credit
Becky Keilig
Phone: 402.471.0737
becky.keilig@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Rhonda Wisdom
rhonda.wisdom@nebraska.gov
Marketing and Communications
Rachel Fitzler
Phone: 402.471.3177
rachel.fitzler@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Karen Kloch
karen.kloch@nebraska.gov
Mathematics
Deb Romanek
Phone: 402.471.2503
deb.romanek@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Patsy Shald
patsy.shald@nebraska.gov
School Counseling
Donna Hoffman
Phone: 402.471.4811
donna.hoffman@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Terri Donahue
terri.donahue@nebraska.gov
Science
Sara Cooper
Phone: 402.471.4329
sara.cooper@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Patsy Shald
patsy.shald@nebraska.gov
Skilled and Technical Sciences
Tony Glenn
Phone: 402.471.4819
tony.glenn@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Cori Combs
cori.combs@nebraska.gov
Skilled and Technical Sciences
Eric Knoll (contract employee)
Phone: 402.472.2470
eric.knoll@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Cori Combs
cori.combs@nebraska.gov
Skilled and Technical Sciences
Greg Stahr
Phone: 402.471.0898
greg.stahr@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Cori Combs
cori.combs@nebraska.gov
World Languages
Stephanie Call
Phone: 402.471.4331
stephanie.call@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Rhonda Wisdom
rhonda.wisdom@nebraska.gov
Social Studies
Harris Payne
Phone: 402.471.2449
harris.payne@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Rhonda Wisdom
rhonda.wisdom@nebraska.gov

STUDENT LEADERSHIP SPECIALISTS

FCCLA State Adviser
Kristin Vest
402.471.4814
kristin.vest@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Terri Donahue
terri.donahue@nebraska.gov
State DECA Advisor
Sydney Kobza
Phone: 402.471.4818
sydney.kobza@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Vacant
State HOSA Advisor
Kori Jensen (contract employee)
402.719.0647
kori.jensen@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Cori Combs
cori.combs@nebraska.gov
State FFA Advisor
Amy Tomlinson
402.471.2441
Amy.Tomlinson@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Vacant
SkillsUSA Nebraska Director
Greg Stahr
402.471.0898
greg.stahr@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Cori Combs
cori.combs@nebraska.gov
Educators Rising Nebraska Advisor
Carol Packard
Phone: 402.471.4813
carol.packard@nebraska.gov
State FBLA Advisor
Sydney Kobza
402.471.4818
sydney.kobza@nebraska.gov
Professional Assistant:
Karen Kloch
karen.kloch@nebraska.gov

CROSS FIELD SPECIALISTS

Entrepreneurship Education Specialist
Gregg Christensen
402.471.4337
gregg.christensen@nebraska.gov
School Counseling Specialist
Donna Hoffman
402.471.4811
donna.hoffman@nebraska.gov
Career Education Specialist
Therese Marzouk
402.471.2494
therese.marzouk@nebraska.gov