Questions, Comments, or Corrections? Let us know!

NDE Organizational Structure

Nebraska Department of Education
Matthew L. Blomstedt Commissioner
Nebraska State Board of Education
Executive Director
Ryan Foor
Executive Assistants
Denise Fischer
Lora Sypal
Brian Halstead Deputy Commissioner and Chief of Staff
Programs and Services
Deborah Frison Deputy Commissioner of School Improvement and Support
Vocational Rehabilitation (VR)
Mark Schultz Deputy Commissioner