Paraeducator Of The Year Awards

The 30th annual Nebraska Paraeducator Conference was held in Kearney November 18 & 19. This year’s theme was “Paraeducators, the Link to Meaningful Connections.” Paraeducators are invaluable in building positive relationships with students at every level. They help teachers with prevention, responses, and effective strategies in building positive interactions throughout the day. In response to students challenging social and emotional needs, the conference focused on information and strategies for Paras to use to create success for students. NDE Commissioner Matthew Blomstedt presented awards to the paraeducators of the year. Congratulations to Deanna Bird, Beth Johnson, Gabby Precibio, Katie Lewis and Carol McClain for receiving these awards.