Questions, Comments, or Corrections? Let us know!

Nebraska Head Start Directors

Head Start State Collaboration Office: Head Start Directors

Jill Bomberger
Head Start Director
Community Action Partnership of Lancaster and Saunders Counties
210 O Street
Lincoln, NE 68508
Business: 402-471-4515 ext. 127
Fax: 402-471-4844
jbomberger@communityactionatwork.org
Sharlene Mengel
Early Head Start Director
Salvation Army
3612 Cuming Street
Omaha, NE 68131
Business: 402-898-5920
Fax: 402-898-7533
Sharlene_Mengel@USC.salvationarmy.org
Lois Butler
Head Start Director, Community Action Partnership of Mid-Nebraska
P.O. Box 2288, 114 E 11th Street
Kearney, NE 68848
Business: 308-865-5334
Fax: 308-865-5333
loisb@mnca.net
Suzan Obermiller
Early Childhood Programs Director
Central NE Community Services, Inc.
626 N Street, P.O. Box 509
Loup City, NE 68853
Business: 308-745-0780 Ext:123
Fax: 308-745-0824
sobermiller@centralnebraskacap.com
Angie Antholz
SENCA Head Start Director
802 4th Street, P.O. Box 646
Humboldt, NE 68376
Business: 402-862-2411, ext. 113
Fax: 402-862-2428

akantholz@senca.org
Sarah Ochoa
Migrant and Seasonal Head Start
3350 10th Street
Gering, NE 69341
Business: 308-635-3089
Fax: 308-635-0264
sochoa@capwn.org
Rita Eichelberger
Head Start Administrator
Northeast Nebraska Community Action Partnership
603 Earl Street/PO Box 667
Pender, NE 68047-0667
Business: 402-385-6300; 800-445-2505
Fax: 385-6310
reichelberger@nencap.org
www.nencap.org
Julie Prusa
Head Start Director
Omaha Tribe of Nebraska
P.O. Box 459
Macy, NE 68039
Business: 402-837-4110
Fax: 402-837-5340
julieprusa@yahoo.com
Annette Ferando
Head Start Director
Sarpy County Cooperative Head Start
701 Olson Dr., Suite 111
Papillion, NE 68046
Business: 402-339-6592
Fax: 402-339-6738
aferando@sarpyheadstart.org
DeAnn Koerber
Head Start Director
Northwest Community Action Partnership
270 Pine Street
Chadron, NE 69337
Business: 308-432-3393, Ext. 22
Fax: 308-432-4896
dkoerber@ncap.info
Pam Dobrovolny
Director
Cass County Head Start
1912 East Highway 34
Plattsmouth, NE 68048
Business: 402-296-5250; Ext. 2619
Fax: 402-296-5202
pdobrovolny@pcsd.org
Deb Ross
Head Start Executive Director
Child & Family Development Program, Inc.
123 Marian Road
Hastings, NE 68901
Business: 402-462-4187 ext.148
Fax: 402-462-4568
dross@hshn.org
www.hshn.org
Cindy Rasmussen
Head Start Director
2906 N. 30th Street
Omaha, NE 68111
Business: 531-299-9683
cindy.rasmussen@ops.org
Joyce Thomas
Head Start Director
Santee Sioux Nation Head Start
425 Frazier Avenue N, Suite 2
Niobrara, NE 68760
Business: 402-857-3738
Fax: 402-857-2307
joycethomas555@yahoo.com
Stephanie Knust
Head Start Director
Midland Lutheran College/
Dodge County Head Start
P.O. Box 244
Fremont, NE 68026
Business: 402-721-9022
Fax: 402-721-0504
sknust@dcheadstart.com
Shelley Maass
Federal Programs Director
Saunders County Head Start Delegate
2201 North Locust
Wahoo, NE 68066
Business: 402-443-4250
smaass@wahoowarriors.org
Amy LaPointe
Head Start Director
Winnebago Tribe of Nebraska
P.O. Box 747
Winnebago, NE 68071
Business: 402-878-3228
Fax: 402-878-3228
amy.lapointe@winnebagotribe.com
Tiffany Shonerd
Children Services Director
Blue Valley Community Action Partnership
P.O. Box 273
Fairbury, NE 68352
Business: 402-729-2278 x 317
Fax: 402-729-2801
tshonerd@bvca.net
Peggy LaRose
Early Head Start Director
Winnebago Tribe of Nebraska
P.O. Box 747
Winnebago, NE 68071
Business: 402-878-3228
Fax: 402-878-3228
peggy.larose@winnebagotribe.com
Jane Happe
Executive Director
Educare of Omaha
2123 Paul Street
Omaha, NE
68102
Business: 402-898-1783
jhappe@educareomaha.org
Donna Jenne

Head Start Director

ESU 13


4215 Avenue I
Scottsbluff, NE 69361

Business: 308-635-3696
Fax: 308-635-0680
djenne@esu13.org
Carrie Sanderfer

Director Early Head Start-Child Care Partnership
Nebraska Early Childhood Collaborative

Omaha, NE 68102

Business: 573-200-5954

csanderfer@nebraskaearly.org