Questions, Comments, or Corrections? Let us know!

Boards & Bylaws

Click to view current board members and organizational bylaws.  Please notify State Staff of changes.

With one member elected to serve each district, the Nebraska Agricultural Educators Association (NAEA) Board is here to serve its members.  Professional development is key to the NAEA, in addition to maintaining quality agricultural education programs in Nebraska.  Contact an executive team member or your district chair with questions, concerns, or ideas!

2019-2020 NAEA Board of Directors

Executive Director Rich Douglas
President Ann Dvorak, Rock County
President Elect Colin Kubik, Norris
Past President Cole Blomendahl, Mead
Secretary Kristin Witte, Shickley
Treasurer David Gibbens, West Holt
Ex-Officio Member, UNL Lloyd Bell
Ex-Officio Member, NDE Krystl Knabe
Ex-Officio Member, NDE Larry Gossen
District I Mark Bloss, Pawnee City
District II Catherine Chemlka, David City
District III Rusty Bartlett, Pender
District IV Debi Doerr, Creighton
District V Casey Carriker, Crete
District VI Kristin Witte, Shickley
District VII Steph Miller, Heartland
District VIII Lesley Dugan, Creek Valley
District IX Justin Nollette, Cody-Kilgore
District X Phil Simpson, Burwell
District XI Vicky Armstrong, Maywood
District XII Krystal Wilke, Morrill
District XIII Doug Smith, NCTA


Organizational Documents

NAEA By Laws – Updated June 2011

NAEA Handbook  – Revised March 2017

NAEA Resolutions Procedure & Form

2019-2020 FFA Board of Directors


District Name/Office Chapter/Affiliation
I Sarah Knutson, Secretary Nebraska City
II Kris Spath Waverly
III Kevin Anderson, Vice Chair Lyons-Decatur Northeast
IV Stephanie Mann Crofton
V Jim Wissenburg Milford
VI Jeff Moore Holdrege
VII Lacey Peterson Riverside
VIII John Hadenfeldt Centura
IX Tim Negley, Chairperson Gothenburg
X Julia Schwartz Elgin
XI Samantha Lavene BerMis
XII Russell Stoker Crawford
NDE Krystl Knabe, Ex-Officio non-voting, Board Liaison NDE State Director of Agricultural Education
NDE Larry Gossen, Ex-Officio non-voting NDE
FFA Kooper Jelinek, Ex-Officio non-voting Nebraska FFA Officer Team


Organizational Documents



Board of Directors and Staff

Dedicated leadership and fiscal responsibility.

The Board of Directors of the Nebraska FFA Foundation is a group of talented, successful and committed leaders who take the mission and goals of the Foundation to heart. The Board is responsible for setting the direction for the Foundation, securing funds to fulfill the mission of the Foundation—and for ensuring that the assets of the Foundation are invested wisely and targeted to the greatest need and return among Nebraska FFA chapters and statewide activities.

Nebraska FFA Foundation 2019-2020 Board of Directors


Lance Atwater, President KDA Farms Inc.
Vernon Benes, Vice President Beck Ag
Jennifer Wood, Secretary BASF
Shane Belohrad, Treasurer Gallagher Grace/Meyer Insurance
Glenn Baumert Union Bank & Trust
Andrea Collins Former Arizona FFA Officer/Volunteer
Matt Dolch NK Seeds
Rich Douglass Volunteer, Represents the Nebraska FFA Council
Kim Fehringer USDA
Kyla Habrock Nebraska Pork Producers Association
Matt Kreifels ALEC
John Langemeier
Jerry Lentfer First State Bank
Jeff Moore, ex-officio Nebraska FFA Association Board Representative
Katherine Mundorf Ag Valley Cooperative
Kyle Perry Farm Credit Services of America
Jeff Rudolph Hi-Grain Feedlot
Dean Settje Settje Agri-Services and Engineering
Kris Spath, ex-officio NAEA Board Representative
Justin Troudt Landmark Implement


Nebraska FFA Foundation Staff

Stacey Agnew
Executive Director and Ex-Officio Board Member

Sarah Mullen
Development and Marketing Manager

Victoria Broders
Program Coordinator

Abby Steffen
Development Coordinator


Nebraska FFA Foundation By-laws and Policy

Nebraska FFA Alumni Board

Representative I Dr. Richard Douglass 402/798-7430
Representative II Kevin Henrichson, Treasurer 402/443-6061
Representative III Lori Walla 308/762-3359
Representative IV Jeffrey Hornung, Vice President & Awards Chair 402/937-2290
Representative V Jill Goedeken, Secretary and FFA Foundation Representative
Representative VI Kurt Frauen 308/795-2275
Representative VII Les Hornung 402/785-7830
Representative VIII Nancy Harders, President 308/380-0589
Representative IX Brett Nunnenkamp, News Editor 402/469-0077
Representative X Bill Buettner, Past President 308/383-5226
Representative XI Matt Scholz
Representative XII Tom Walters 308/665-2303
Representative XIII Haley Ehrke
Agricultural Education Dr. Nathan Conner, UNL 402/472-3938
Secondary Ag Ed Instructor TBA
Post-Secondary College Dennis Toalson, Southeast Community College 402/228-8251
FFA State Officer Representative (1-year term) Kooper Jelinek, Nebraska FFA Association State President
Nebraska Department of Education & Nebraska FFA Association (Ex-Officio) Krystl Knabe, NDE State Director of Agricultural Education 402/471-0015
Nebraska Department of Education & Nebraska FFA Association (Ex-Officio) Larry Gossen, NDE 402/471/2441
FFA Alumni Membership Secretary (Ex-Officio) Tammi Steinhauer 2360 Road 321, Sutton, NE 68979 402/984-5862


Organizational Documents:

Articles of Incorporation, Mission, Bylaws (Amended January, 2016)

2017−2018 Nebraska Vocational Agriculture Foundation

Board of Directors

Executive Committee:

Tom Hofmann, High Plains, President

Brandon Grosserode, Elkhorn Valley, Vice President

Sarah Whiting, Creek Valley, Secretary

Amanda Hackenkamp, Cross County, Treasurer


Area Representatives:

Thomas Dux, Fairbury, Districts 1, 2, 5

Kylie Penke, Oakland-Craig, Districts 3, 4, 7

Melissa Bonifas, Blue Hill, Districts 6, 8, 11

Seth Heinert, Ogallala, Districts 9, 10, 12

At Large: Phil Simpson, Burwell

At Large: Lisa Kemp, Wallace

At Large Accountant: Casey Carpenter, Dohman, Akerlund & Eddy, LLC

At Large Omaha: Richard Braasch, Hancock & Dana, PC

At Large, Lincoln: Todd Reed, Cargill

At Large Banker: Greg Ashby, Five Points Bank

At-Large Lawyer: Rod Wetovick, Nance County Attorney


Executive Staff

Maile Ilac Boeder, Executive Director, The Leadership Center


Organizational Documents

Bylaws Amended 11-10-2009 

Articles of Incorporation

Updated October 4, 2019 11:23am