
 

  

 

 

 

Print this page & mail with $2 cash, check or money order payable to: Nebraska Department of Education 

Complete and mail this form and payment to:  

Adult Education 

Nebraska Department of Education 

PO Box 94987 

Lincoln, NE 68509 

Section 79-4.147.02 of Nebraska's Revised Statutes requires a fee of two dollars ($2.00) be charged for 

the issuance of a duplicate diploma. Upon receipt of your check or money order for $2 made payable to 

the Nebraska Department of Education and return of this release, we shall search our files for your 

records. If your records are found, we shall honor your request that a duplicate diploma be sent to the 

address you designate. 

 

Print or type name you used at time of testing: 

 

Approximate year diploma was issued: 

Send diploma to (print or type): 

Name: 

 

Street Address: 

 

City, State, ZIP: 

 

In order to release your duplicate diploma, we must have your signature below the following statement: 

 

I hereby authorize the Nebraska Department of Education to release a duplicate of my GED diploma to the 

address above.  

___________________________________________ 

Signature:  

 

Printed/Typed Name:  

 

Street Address:  

 

City, State, ZIP:                                                                                                     Phone: 

 

Social Security Number:                                                                 E-mail Address: 

 

Date of Birth: 

 

Testing Center:  

 

PO Box 94987  •  Lincoln, NE 68509  •  Phone: 402/471-2295 •  Fax: 402/471-8127 

Duplicate GED Diploma Request Form 


