July 8, 2008


Forty-nine Nebraska Future Business Leaders of America students recently received 26 of the Top 10 Awards at a national leadership conference in Atlanta.

Students placing first, second or third in state competition competed June 26-29 at the national conference.

Justin Schultis of Fairbury High School was elected Mountain Plains Vice President, one of nine FBLA national offices.

The Top 10 award winners are:

Second Place

Third Place

Fourth Place

Fifth Place

Sixth Place

Seventh Place

Eighth Place

Ninth Place

Tenth Place

The following received awards in other national competition:

National Business Achievement Awards – America Level (top award in this four-level program)

March of Dimes Fundraising

Gold Seal Chapter Award of Merit

Arlington High School, Blair High School, Dundy County-Stratton High School, Elmwood-Murdock High School, Fairbury High School, Fillmore Central High School, Gibbon High School, Lakeview High School, Litchfield High School, Lyons-Decatur Northeast High School, Minden High School, Omaha Northwest High School, Pleasanton High School, Raymond Central High School, Sandhills High School, Syracuse High School, Tri County High School, Twin River High School, Waverly High School and Wilber-Clatonia High School

Mountain Plains Region Recognitions

Second Place: Wausa High School, Marketshare Award
Second Place, Twin River High School, Largest Local Chapter Professional Membership
Second Place, Nebraska FBLA, Largest State Chapter Professional Membership
Second Place, Nebraska FBLA, Recruitment of Chapters
Second Place, Nebraska FBLA, Largest State Chapter Membership