Official State of Nebraska website - Return to
C4C Banner

Contact Us

Curriculum for Careers (C4C)
Nebraska Department of Education
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68509


Curriculum Writers

The Middle School Curriculum for Careers writing team was born out of a need to develop a ninety day course to teach career education to Nebraska middle school students. Team members were selected from a variety of educational experiences in order for this course to meet the foundational needs of middle school students and career education. The folowing is a brief introduction of the writing team members.

  • W. David Barnes - Industrial Technology Teacher, Barr Middle School, Grand Island Public Schools
  • Carol Erwin - Family and Consumer Sciences Teacher, Coleridge Community School, Laurel and Concord Public Schools
  • Corrine Forbes - Trainer for NebraskaCareerConnections, Retired School Counselor, Raymond Central High School
  • Julie Hippen - Business Teacher/School Counselor, Lincoln Southeast High School, Lincoln Public Schools
  • Matt Kreifels - Agricultural Education Teacher, Blair High School, Blair Community Schools
  • Sarah Kroenke - Language Arts Teacher, Westside Middle School, Westside Comunity Schools
  • Patricia Ann Poppe - Retired School Counselor, Family & Consumer Sciences Teacher, Johnson-Brock Public Schools
  • Sheila Schoessler - College Planning Specialist, Education Quest Foundation
  • Kayla Wichman - Industrial Technology Teacher, Nathan Hale Middle School, Omaha Public Schools
  • Pamela J. Wright - Careers Teacher, Family & Consumer Sciences Teacher, Norfolk Junior High School, Norfolk Public Schools

Curriculum Development Facilitators

  • Laura Miller - Instructional Facilitator, Papillion-La Vista Schools
  • Kelly Young - Instructional Facilitator, Papillion-La Vista Schools

Project Managers

  • Rich Katt - State Director of Career Education, Nebraska Department of Education
  • Donna Vrbka - Nebraska Career Education/Counseling, Nebraska Department of Education
  • Dr. Ron Hanson - Director of Curriculum, Papillion-La Vista Schools
  • Jean Brown - Career Coordinator, Papillion-La Vista Schools

Pilot Schools

  • Arlington Middle School - Floyd Everitt
  • Broken Bow Middle School - Ed Schaaf
  • Burwell Middle School - Linda Senn
  • Callaway Middle School - Mary Beshaler
  • Columbus Middle School - Nick Wemhoff
  • Creighton Middle School - Dixie Hanefeldt
  • Crete Middle School - Jill Oltman
  • Dorchester Middle School - Diane Fisher
  • Filmore Central - Steve Adkisson
  • Garden County Middle School - Michelle Dormann
  • Harvard Middle School - Lynn DeVries
  • Heartland Middle School - Linda Koehler
  • Laurel-Concord Middle School - Carol Erwin
  • Logan View Middle School - Chris Good
  • Lyons-Decatur Middle School - Paul Wantz
  • Madison Middle School - Jack Mahler
  • Morrill Middle School - Kathy Terrell
  • Nebraska City Middle School - Scott Anderson
  • Newman Grove Middle School - Tim Rossow
  • Niobrara Middle School - Mary Snowden
  • Ogallala Middle School - Jeanine Kemp
  • Omaha Public Middle Schools - Kayla Wichman
  • O'Neill Middle School - Rita Schueth
  • Palmyra Middle School - Christy Merryman
  • Platteview Middle School - Patti Layher
  • Pleasanton Middle School - Bob Bednar
  • Randolph Middle School - Wendie Meyer
  • Stanton Middle School - Kendra Marshall
  • Valentine Middle School - Bonnie Rothleutner
  • Wahoo Middle School - John Harris
  • Walthill Middle School - Pat Browning
  • Wauneta-Palisade Middle School - Shari Goodenberger
  • Wausa Middle School - Dawn Friedrich
  • West Point-Beemer Middle School - Keri Roberts
  • Westside Middle School - Ana Sumner
  • Winnebago Middle School - Lori Tremayne