Official State of Nebraska website - Return to Nebraska.gov

Location: Finance and Organizational Services > School District Budgeting > Info Related to Other Receipts

School District Budgeting

Budgeting Information Related to Other Receipts (Federal, State, and Miscellanous) - 2014/15 School Fiscal Year

A.   Federal Funds

A1.  Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA) Funding

IDEA flow-through allocations may be viewed here.  This includes funds available for Special Education services and transportation for birth to age 5 and school age students. For assistance with IDEA funding, contact Greg Prochazka at (402) 471-4314 or greg.prochazka@nebraska.gov.

A2.   No Child Left Behind (NCLB) and Title Programs Funding

Click here for information and contacts for the NCLB/Title programs.

A3.   School Lunch

Information on federal reimbursement for breakfast, lunch and after school snacks may be viewed here. Contact one of the following for assistance with School Lunch funding:

  • Paul Haas: (402) 471-3563 or paul.haas@nebraska.gov
  • Lori Adams: (402) 471-2637 or lori.adams@nebraska.gov
  • Janice Wooge: (402) 471-3672 or janice.wooge@nebraska.gov

B.   State Funds

B1.   State Aid

The 2014/15 State Aid was certified to all school districts on April 4, 2014.  To view a school district's State Aid, click here. Contact one of the following for assistance with State Aid:

  • Jen Utemark: (402) 471-3323 or jen.utemark@nebraska.gov

B2.   State Apportionment

The anticipated per child factor for 2014/15 is $60.  The per child factor will be calculated from the age 5-18 census count submitted by each school district this summer.  Contact Janice Eret at (402) 471-2248 or janice.eret@nebraska.gov for assistance with State Apportionment funding.

B3.   School Breakfast

School districts operating a school breakfast program in FY 2014/15 should anticipate receiving 5 cents for each breakfast served in FY 2013. Contact one of the following for assistance with School Breakfast funding:

  • Paul Haas: (402) 471-3563 or paul.haas@nebraska.gov
  • Lori Adams: (402) 471-2637 or lori.adams@nebraska.gov
  • Janice Wooge: (402) 471-3672 or janice.wooge@nebraska.gov

B4.   School Lunch

Projected state funding to be disbursed in 2014/15 is $392,032. Anticipate receiving 1 cent per lunch served.  Contact one of the following for assistance with School Lunch funding:

  • Paul Haas: (402) 471-3563 or paul.haas@nebraska.gov
  • Lori Adams: (402) 471-2637 or lori.adams@nebraska.gov
  • Janice Wooge: (402) 471-3672 or janice.wooge@nebraska.gov

B5.   Special Education

State funding available for the 2014/15 reimbursement of 2013/14 school-age special education program allowable costs and school-age special education transportation allowable costs were limited to a 5% increase of the 2013/14 appropriated amount.  Payments for both programs will be based on the prorated share of available General Funds.  Contact Greg Prochazka at (402) 471-4314 or greg.prochazka@nebraska.gov for assistance with Special Education funding.

C.   Miscellaneous

C1.   Mileage Reimbursement Rate

To view the calculation for regular transportation reimbursement and Enrollment Option transportation reimbursement, click here.

Program Contacts
  • Janice Eret: (402) 471-2248 or janice.eret@nebraska.gov
  • Bill Biven: (402) 471-0526 or bill.biven@nebraska.gov

Updated on 09/02/2014