NILA
 
   

NILA Executive Council

   
   

Executive Council Role

Name

School Address

City/State

E-mail

Work Phone

President Rebecca Gill Rose

Palmyra HS
425 F Street  

Palmyra, NE 68418

gill.reb@districtor1.net 402-780-5327
Past President
Melanie Bloom

UNO

6001 Dodge Street

Omaha, NE 68182

melaniebloom@mail.unomaha.edu 402-554-4989
President Elect

Sarah Percival

Westside HS

8701 Pacific Street

Omaha, NE 68114

spercival@westside66.org 402-343-2685

Vice President

Rita Blanco

Lincoln Southwest HS
7001 S 14th St

Lincoln, NE 68512

rblanco@lps.org

402-436-1306

Secretary Mel Hernandez Lincoln Southwest HS
7001 S 14th Street
Lincoln, NE 68512 melhernan@lps.org 402-436-1306

Treasurer

Julie Burenheide

Pope John Central Catholic

Box 179

Elgin, NE 68636 jburenheide@esu8.org 402-843-5325

Program Chair

2013 Fall Conference

Rita Blanco

Lincoln Southwest HS
7001 S. 14th Street

Lincoln, NE 68512

rblanco@lps.org

402-436-1306

Program Chair

Assistant

Oscar Gonzalez Millard North MS
2828 S 139th Plaza
Omaha, NE 68144 ojgonzalez@mpsomaha.org 402-715-1290

Exhibit Chair
2013 Fall Conference

Wendy Brennan

Millard North HS
1010 S 144th St

Omaha, NE 68154 wmbrennan@mpsomaha.org 402-715-1375
Site Chair

Kristen Hetrick

Doane College
1014 Boswell Ave
Crete, NE 68333 kristen.hetrick@doane.edu 402-826-8254

State Organizations Representatives

Role Name Address City/State E-mail Phone

NDE

Vickie Scow

NE Dept of Education

301 Centennial Mall South 

Lincoln, NE 68509

vickie.scow@nebraska.gov

402-471-4331

NAATF

Anne Johnson

Millard West HS 5710 South 176th AVe

Omaha, NE 68135 aejohnson@mpsomaha.org 402-715-6000

NATG

Pat Branson

Creighton Prep
7400 Western Avenue

Omaha, NEĀ  68144 bransonp@hotmail.com 402-393-1190

NATSP

Mandy
Freitag

Westside High School
8701 PacificStreet

Omaha, NE 68114

afreitag@westside66.org

402-343-2600

NNELL

State Rep

Marlene Knobbe

239 11th Road

Westpoint, NE 68788

maknobbe@skyww.net 402-372-3762