Home

Using the Toolkit

Getting Started

The Four Phases of CIP Plans

Creating the Profile

Setting the Goals

Planning to Improve

Implementing the Plan

Topic Guides for CIP Plans

Equity and Diversity

Family & Community Engagement

Instructional Strategies

Nebraska Literacy Plan

PreK-12 Curriculum Alignment

Special Education: Improving Learning for Children with Disabilities (ILCD)

Technology

Improvement Plan Requirements

Resources

Early Childhood

The Nebraska Framework:
A Handbook for Continuous Improvement in Nebraska Schools
(PDF)

Nebraska Statewide Assessment (NeSA)

Professional Development, Data Resources, and Links

Rule 10

State of the Schools Report

Nebraska Department of Education

US Department of Education

AdvancED/NCA

Contact Us

For questions regarding the CIP Toolkit and its four phases:

Freida Lange
(402) 471-2444
freida.lange@nebraska.gov

For questions regarding:

Equity and Diversity

Mary Ann Losh
(402) 471-4357
maryann.losh@nebraska.gov

   

Family & Community Engagement

Karen Stevens
(402) 471-0876
karen.stevens@nebraska.gov

 

 

Instructional Strategies

Mary Ann Losh
(402) 471-4357
maryann.losh@nebraska.gov

   

Nebraska Literacy Plan

Tricia Parker
(402) 471-4336
tricia.parker@nebraska.gov

   

PreK-12 Curriculum Alignment

Donlynn Rice
(402) 471-3240
donlynn.rice@nebraska.gov

   

Special Education
ILCD and RTI

Jeanne Heaston (ILCD)
(402) 595-1155
jeanne.heaston@nebraska.gov

Rose Dymacek (RTI)
(402) 471-6695
rose.dymacek@nebraska.gov

   

Technology

SuAnn Witt (402) 471-2085 suann.witt@nebraska.gov

   

Early Childhood

Melody Hobson
(402) 471-0951
melody.hobson@nebraska.gov

   

NE Statewide Assessment

Valorie Foy
(402) 471-2495
valorie.foy@nebraska.gov

   

 

Nebraska Department of Education, 2010