Official State of Nebraska website - Return to Nebraska.gov

Office of Early Childhood Staff List

Staff members of the Office of Early Childhood are housed in Lincoln, at the Nebraska State Office Building, and in Omaha at the Early Childhood Training Center, in the Educational Service Unit #3 building.

Nebraska Department of Education
Office of Early Childhood

301 Centennial Mall South
P.O. Box 94987
Lincoln, NE 68509-4987
Phone: 402-471- 3184
Fax: 402-471-0117

Nebraska Department of Education
Office of Early Childhood/
Early Childhood Training Center

6949 S. 110th Street
La Vista, NE 68128-5722
Phone: 402-557-6880; 1-800-892-4453
Fax: 402-557-6890

Staff List

Melody Hobson

Administrator
melody.hobson@nebraska.gov

402-471-0263

Ann Adams

Step Up to Quality, Office Associate
ann.adams@nebraska.gov

402-471-1861

Linda Bray

Education Specialist
linda.bray@nebraska.gov

402-557-6892

Amy Bunnell

Part C Coordinator
amy.bunnell@nebraska.gov

402-471-0817

Lauri Cimino

Step Up to Quality, Coach Specialist
lauri.cimino@nebraska.gov

402-471-0348

Michelle Freed

Program Specialist
michelle.freed@nebraska.gov

402-557-6882

Meleah Gamvroudis

Media Specialist
meleah.gamvroudis@nebraska.gov

402-557-6888

Tammi Hicken

Program Specialist
tammi.hicken@nebraska.gov

402-471-3184

Dena Johnson

Program Associate
Child Care Resource and Referral
dena.johnson@nebraska.gov

402-557-6886

Holly Johnson

Program Associate
holly.johnson@nebraska.gov

402-471-8204

Diane Kvasnicka

Early Childhood Education Specialist
diane.kvasnicka@nebraska.gov

402-471-0951

Jessica La Chere

Step Up to Quality, Program Quality Specialist
jessica.lachere@nebraska.gov

402-557-6889

Kristine Luebbe

Early Childhood Education Specialist
kristine.luebbe@nebraska.gov

402-471-1860

Joan Luebbers

Head Start State Collaboration Director
joan.luebbers@nebraska.gov

402-471-2463

Linda Meyers

Early Childhood Education Specialist
linda.meyers@nebraska.gov

402-471-2980

Mary Beth Pistillo

Training Coordinator
marybeth.pistillo@nebraska.gov

402-557-6893

Vacant

Career Development Coordinator

402-557-6894

Rita Sanchez

Program Associate, Media Center
rita.sanchez@nebraska.gov

402-557-6884

Kim Schamp

Office Associate, Administrative Assistant
kim.schamp@nebraska.gov

402-557-6881

Eleanor Shirley

Step Up to Quality Director
eleanor.j.shirley@nebraska.gov

402-471-3501

Jan Thelen

Early Childhood Special Education Specialist
jan.thelen@nebraska.gov

402-471-4319

Deb Walls

Office Associate
deb.walls@nebraska.gov

402-557-6893