Official State of Nebraska website - Return to Nebraska.gov

Nutrition and Physical Activity Self-Assesment for Child Care (NAP SACC)

NAP SACC Trainers in Nebraska

Contact the NAP SACC Trainer in your area for more information.

Local Health Departments and Non-Profit Organizations:

Name Organization E-mail Address Phone # Area Covered
Emily Hulse Teach a Kid to Fish emilyhulse1@gmamil.com 402-570-4113 Lincoln, NE
Arli Boustead LiveWell Omaha Kids/Alegent arli.boustead@alegent.org 402-215-3721 Douglas, Cass, Sarpy and Pottawattamie Counties
Kaise Recek East Central District Health Department kcrecek@ecdhd.com 402-563-9656 Platte, Colfax, Nance and Boone Counties
Chris Blanke Four Corners Health Department chrisb@fourcorners.ne.gov 402-362-2621 Butler, Polk, Seward and York Counties
Kori King Elkhorn Valley Public Health Department kori@elvphd.org 402-529-2233 Madison, Stanton, Burt and Cuming Counties

UNL Extension:

Name

Organization E-mail Address Phone # Area Covered
Donnia Behrends UNL Extension dbehrends2@unl.edu 402-472-6528 Lancaster County
Natalie Sehi UNL Extension nsehi2@unl.edu 402-472-3781 Lancaster County
Karen Wobig UNL Extension kwobig2@unl.edu 402-441-7180 Lancaster County
Carol Schwarz UNL Extension carol.shwarz@unl.edu 308-236-1235 Buffalo County
Joyce Reich UNL Extension joyce.reich@unl.edu

402-274-4755

Cass, Otoe, Johnson, Nemaha & Pawnee Counties
Kathy Kneifl UNL Extension katherine.kneifl@unl.edu

402-727-2775

Platte, Boone, Nance & Colfax Counties
Carrie Schneider-Miller UNL Extension cschneidermiller2@unl.edu 402-444-7804 Douglas/Sarpy Counties
Audra Losey UNL Extension alosey2@unl.edu 402-444-7804 Douglas/Sarpy Counties
Cindy Brison UNL Extension cbrison1@unl.edu 402-444-7872 Douglas/Sarpy Counties
Nancy Urbanec UNL Extension nurbanec1@unl.edu 402-444-7872 Douglas/Sarpy Counties
Sandy Preston UNL Extension sandy.preston@unl.edu 402-584-3830 Dixon County
Destiny Mostek UNL Extension destiny.mostek@unl.edu 308-385-5088 Hall County
Cami Wells UNL Extension cami.wells@unl.edu 308-385-5088 Adams/Hall County
Sonya Glup UNL Extension sglup2@unl.edu 308-536-2691 Boone, Nance & Greeley Counties
Kayla Colgrove UNL Extension kayla.colgrove@unl.edu 402-223-1384 Gage, Saline & Jefferson Counties

CACFP Sponsor Organization Consultants:

Name Organization E-mail Address Phone # Area Covered
Brooke Ankersen Child Nutrition Services brookeank@live.com 402-806-1738 Beatrice, NE area
Kim Bassler Midwest Child Care kbassler@midwestchildcare.org 402-659-3411 Omaha, NE area
Mary Jo Swanson Family Service mswanson@familyservicelincoln.org 402-463-8507 Hastings, NE arda
Becky Burns Provider's Network bburns@pnicacfp.com 402-202-9879 Lincoln, NE area
Andrea Wright Heartland Family Services awright@heartlandfamilyservice.org 402-457-7769 Omaha, NE area
Deb Flores Panhandle Famiy Child Care dflores@scottsbluffhousing.org 308-631-7828 Scottsbluff,
NE area
Lisa Benson Provider's Network lbenson1980@yahoo.com 402-276-8445 Columbus, NE area

 


NUTRITION SERVICES > CACFP