Official State of Nebraska website - Return to Nebraska.gov

Nebraska Milken Educators

Nebraska Homepage

Nebraska Educators

Milken Family Foundation

Milken Family Foundation Homepage

Overview

Criteria for Selection

Goals

Contact

Lora Sypal, State Coordinator
(402) 471-5059
lora.sypal@nebraska.gov

Jon Frey, State Liaison
(2002 South Dakota recipient, now located in Nebraska)
(402) 563-7050
Email: Jon.Frey@cps-ne.org

Nebraska Milken Educators


       


2013 Nebraska Milken Educator

Kevin Witte

Kevin Witte
Social Studies Teacher (Grades 9-12)
Kearney High School (Kearney)

Contact Information:
Kearney High School
3610 6th Avenue
Kearney, NE 68845
(308) 698-8060
Email: kevin.witte@kearneypublic.org

Back to Top

 

2012 Nebraska Milken Educator

Sara Robinson

Sara Robinson
Fourth Grade Teacher
C. Ray Gates Elementary School (Grand Island)

Contact Information:
C. Ray Gates Elementary School, Fourth Grade Teacher
2700 W. Louise Street
Grand Island, NE 68803
(308) 385-5892
Email: srobinso@gips.org

Back to Top

 

2011 Nebraska Milken Educator

No recipient

Back to Top

 

2010 Nebraska Milken Educator

Garret Higginbotham

Garret Higginbotham
Fifth Grade Teacher
Underwood Hills Focus School (Omaha)

Contact Information:
Oakdale Elementary School, Fifth Grade Teacher
9801 West Center Road
Omaha, NE 68124
(402) 408-8887
Email: ghigginbotham@westside66.org

Back to Top

 

2009 Nebraska Milken Educator

Ryan Mahoney

Ryan Mahoney
Social Studies Teacher (Grades 9, 11-12)
Southwest High School (Lincoln)

Contact Information:
7835 Tropp Ridge Drive
Lincoln, NE 68512
(402) 560-7295
Email:rmahoney@lps.org

Back to Top

 

2008 Nebraska Milken Educator

Crystal Simpson

Crystal L. Simpson
Instructional Facilitator (Grades K-5)
Fontenelle Elementary School (Omaha)

Contact Information:
Laura Dodge Elementary School, Principal
3520 Maplewood Boulevard
Omaha, NE 68134-4562
(402) 572-9005
Email:crystal.simpson@ops.org

Back to Top

 

2007 Nebraska Milken Educator

Emily Olesen

Emily Hughes (formerly known as Emily Olesen)
Science Teacher (Grades 6-8)
R.M. Marrs Magnet Center (Omaha)

Contact Information:
Gomez Heritage Elementary School, Assistant Principal
2612 South 16th Street
Council Bluffs, IA 51501-7568
(402) 210-8977
Email:emily.hughes@ops.org

Back to Top

 

2006 Nebraska Milken Educator

Angela Deck

Angela L. Wright (formerly known as Angela L. Deck)
Fourth Grade Teacher
Spring Ridge Elementary School (Omaha)

Contact Information:
Elkhorn Public Schools, Curriculum Coordinator of Data and Assessment
20650 Glenn Street
Omaha, NE 68022
(402) 289-2579
Email:awright@epsne.org

Back to Top

 

2005 Nebraska Milken Educator

Jon Heithold

Jon Heithold
Computer Aided Design, Furniture Design and Construction Teacher (Grades 9-12)
East High School (Lincoln)

Contact Information:
6101 W. Yankee Lake Road
Denton, NE 68339
(402) 525-8953
Email:jheitho@lps.org

Back to Top

 

2004 Nebraska Milken Educators

Mark Johnson

Mark A. Johnson
Fifth Grade Teacher
Windy Hills Elementary School (Kearney)

Contact Information:
Bryant Elementary School, Principal
1611 Avenue C
Kearney, NE 68847
(308) 698-8190
Email:mark.johnson@kearneypublic.org

Tony Vincent

Tony Vincent
Technology Teacher/Facilitator (Grades K-5)
Willowdale Elementary School (Omaha)

Contact Information:
Tony Vincent, Inc., Learning and Technology Consultant
11003 W. Pierson Street
Phoenix, AZ 85037
(623) 565-8585
Email:tony@tonyvincent.net

Back to Top

 

2003 Nebraska Milken Educators

Teresa Fischer

Teresa Fischer
English/Language, Drama/Theater Teacher (Grades 9-12)
Westside High School (Omaha)

Contact Information:
Avenue Scholars, Career Advisor
7101 Mercy Road, #240
Omaha, NE 68106
(402) 916-9777
Email:dramafish@live.com

Jami Jo Thompson

Jami Jo Thompson
Resource Teacher/Special Education Coordinator (Grade 8)
Beatrice Middle School (Beatrice)

Contact Information:
Beatrice Public Schools, Director of Student Programs
320 North 5th Street
Beatrice, NE 68310
(402) 223-1512
Email:jthompson@bpsnebr.org

Back to Top

 

2002 Nebraska Milken Educators

Mary Reding

Mary M. Reding
Sixth Grade Teacher
Central Elementary School (Bellevue)

Contact Information:
Central Elementary School, Sixth Grade Teacher
510 W. 22nd Avenue
Bellevue, NE 68005
(402) 293-4685
Email:maryreding@yahoo.com

Kael Sagheer

Kael Sagheer
Fifth Grade Teacher
Willa Cather Elementary School (Omaha)

Contact Information:
20829 U Circle
Elkhorn, NE 68022
(402) 884-0487
Email:sagheerkael@gmail.com

Jon Frey

Jon Frey (South Dakota recipient, now located in Nebraska)
Debate and Social Studies Teacher (Grades 9-12)
Aberdeen Central High School (Aberdeen, SD)

Contact Information:
Columbus High School, Assistant Principal
2200 26th Street
Columbus, NE 68601
(402) 563-7050
Email: Jon.Frey@cps-ne.org

Back to Top

 

2001 Nebraska Milken Educators

Heather Harbison

Heather Harbison
Mathematics Teacher/Coordinator (Grades 7-8)
Western Hills Magnet Center (Omaha)

Contact Information:
Western Hills Magnet Center, Principal
6523 Western Avenue
Omaha, NE 68132
(402) 554-1510
Email:heather.harbison@ops.org

Janelle Stansberry

Janelle E. Stansberry
Business/Office, Computer Science Teacher (Grades 7-12)
Cedar Bluffs High School (Cedar Bluffs)

Contact Information:
1028 Dakota Street
Fremont, NE 68024
(402) 727-4300
Email: jstansbe@esu2.org

Back to Top

 

2000 Nebraska Milken Educators

Ann Catania

Ann T. Catania
Second Grade Teacher
Prairie Wind Elementary School (Omaha)

Contact Information:
6612 South 72nd Avenue
Omaha, NE 68127
(402) 593-9924
Email:ann.catania@ops.org

Laura Croom

Laura L. Croom
First Grade Teacher
Carl A Swanson Elementary School (Omaha)

Contact Information:
5529 North 151st Street
Omaha, NE 68116
(402) 740-4074
Email:lcroom@westside66.org

Carolyn Escamilla

Carolyn Escamilla
Fourth Grade Teacher
Roosevelt Elementary School (Scottsbluff)

Contact Information:
Bluffs Middle School, Seventh Grade Social Studies and Reading Teacher
23rd and Broadway
Scottsbluff, NE 69361
(308) 635-6270
Email:cescamilla@sbps.net

Back to Top

 

1999 Nebraska Milken Educators

Kris Burling

Kris Burling
Biology/Life Science Teacher (Grade 7)
Horizon Middle School (Kearney)

Contact Information:
Grand Island Public Schools, Director, English Language Acquisition and Migrant Programs
123 South Webb Road
Grand Island, NE 68803
(308) 385-5900
Email:kburling@gips.org

Ted Larson

Dr. Ted Larson
Social Studies Teacher (Grades 11-12)
Southeast High School (Lincoln)

Contact Information:
Nebraska Department of Education, NAEP State Coordinator
(402) 617-1064
Email: tedlarson@windstream.net

Beverly McKillip

Beverly McKillip (Retired)
Biology/Life Science Teacher (Grades 10-12)
Pender High School (Pender)

Contact Information:
1702 Homewood Drive
Norfolk, NE 68701
(402) 379-8454
Email:bmckillip@esu8.org

Back to Top

 

1998 Nebraska Milken Educators

Jean LaGrone

Jean LaGrone (Retired)
Second Grade Teacher
Westgate Elementary School (Omaha)

Contact Information:
Email:jlagrone@cox.net

Julie Martin

Julie Martin
Principal
Seedling Mile Elementary School (Grand Island)

Contact Information:
C. Ray Gates Elementary School, Principal
2700 W. Louise Street
Grand Island, NE 68803
(308) 385-5892
Email:jmartin@gips.org

Audrey Samuelson

Audrey Samuelson
Kindergarten Teacher
York Elementary School (York)

Contact Information:
York Elementary School, Kindergarten Teacher
1501 Washington Avenue
York, NE 68467
(402) 362-1414, Ext. 153
Email:audrey.samuelson@yorkdukes.org

Robert Ziegler

Dr. Robert Ziegler (Deceased)
Principal
Roosevelt Elementary School (Scottsbluff)

Back to Top

 

1997 Nebraska Milken Educators

Jane Edwards

Jane Edwards
Industrial Arts, Computer Science Teacher (Grades 10-12)
Southeast High School (Lincoln)

Contact Information:
Email:jedwards@lps.org

Roger Groth

Roger Groth (Retired)
Music, Band Teacher (Grades 9-12)
Westside High School (Omaha)

Contact Information:
Email:rlgroth@cox.net

Roger Kassebaum

Roger Kassebaum
Physics Teacher (Grades 11-12)
Millard North High School (Omaha)

Contact Information:
Milken Community High School, Director of Mitchell Academy of Science and Technology, Science Research Teacher, FRC Robotics Coach
15800 Mulholland Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90049
(31) 440-3500, Ext. 3316
Email:rkassebaum@milkenschool.org

Robert Whitehouse

Robert Whitehouse (Retired)
Principal
William Jennings Bryan High School (Omaha)

Contact Information:
Email: bob.whitehouse@cox.net

Back to Top

 

1996 Nebraska Milken Educators

Gloria Best

Gloria Best
Social Studies Teacher (Grades 8-9)
Dawes Middle School (Lincoln)

Contact Information:
7921 Forbes Court
Lincoln, NE 68516
(402) 770-3338
Email:gbest@lps.org

Iday Lynn Cowart

Ida Lynn Cowart (formerly known as Lynn Kaufman) (Retired)
Second Grade Teacher
Bess Streeter Aldrich Elementary School (Omaha)

Contact Information:
Email:idacowart@comcast.net

James Findley

Dr. James Findley (Retired)
Principal
Westside High School (Omaha)

Contact Information:
3110 South 104th Street
Omaha, NE 68124
(402) 397-6990
Email:jfindley@cox.net

Denise Golden

Denise Golden
Fifth Grade Teacher
Seward Elementary School (Seward)

Contact Information:
Lakeview Elementary, Fifth Grade Teacher
3360 Woodshire Parkway
Lincoln, NE 68502
(402) 309-6172
Email:dgolden@lps.org

James Kubik

James Kubik (Retired)
Social Studies Teacher (Grade 12)
Norfolk Senior High School (Norfolk)

Contact Information:
421 Ridgeway Drive
Norfolk, NE 68701
(402) 750-7669
Email: jkkubik73@yahoo.com

Kenton Mann

Dr. Kenton Mann
Principal
Grand Island Senior High School (Grand Island)

Contact Information:
University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Associate Professor of Practice
126 Teachers College Hall
P.O. Box 880360
Lincoln, NE 68588-0360
(402) 472-3459
Email:kmann2@unl.edu

Susan McNeil

Susan McNeil (Retired)
Social Studies Teacher (Grades 7-12)
Loup County High School (Taylor)

Contact Information:
44933 Long Valley Road
Taylor, NE 68879
(308) 942-6285
Email:smcneil53@gmail.com

Woody Ziegler

Dr. Woody Ziegler
Principal
York Elementary School (York)

Contact Information:
Learning For The Future, Director
2206 Road 20
Waco, NE 68460
(402) 362-8663
Email:Woody@L4TF.com

Back to Top