Official State of Nebraska website - Return to

Location: Finance and Organizational Services >School Reorganization

State Committee for the Reorganization of School Districts


For further information, contact Micki Iverson, Committee Clerk.  Meeting dates & locations are subject to change.

no meetings are scheduled at this time


The State Committee for the Reorganization of School Districts shall be composed of six members. The Commissioner of Education shall be a member of the committee ex officio and shall serve as a nonvoting member of the committee. Committee members and their terms:

Committee Members Term Expires
Dale Fornander, Chappell, Lay person December 31, 2015
Kendall Moseley, Bertrand, Educator December 31, 2016
Ted DeTurk, Papillion, Educator December 31, 2017
Teresa Hawk, Chadron, Lay person, Vice Chairperson December 31, 2018
Gerry Osborn, Ainsworth, Lay person, Chairperson December 31, 2019

Minutes of Committee Meetings (in pdf format)

Previous school years:

Procedures - Rule 83

Reorganization Reports (in pdf format)

  • District Dissolution Lists
  • District Unification List
Program Contacts:
  • Micki Iverson: (402) 471-1894 or
  • Bryce Wilson: (402) 471-4320 or

Updated on 09/02/2014